We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sketchy little motel that leaves you with no safety!”
Review of Motel 7

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 7
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend check in the other day, it was first wired that the motel was next to a very trashy trailer park. We checked into our room and then was approached by a bigger colored man. He started talking to us for any hour and "acted like our friend" and then started asking personal questions such as "how much cash did you bring on the trip", right then and their we excused ourselves and ran into the front desk asking for our refund. We never even touched the room, but the front person said "sorry, you are not due for a refund" at that point I was super pissed and left!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank harsh541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana T, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Hello, thank you for your review. we cannot say anything about the trailer park next to us but we are doing alot better this year than last year. The area and the town is also becoming better place. Thank your your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Motel 7
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The bedding needs to be updated, but for less then $50 a night....... It was clean and well kept. The room needs a blow dryer and iron. They matched the lowest online price at the window which is rare for a hotel to do.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarynlei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana T, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Thank you for your review. Blow dryer and iron can be provided upon request. Rooms are nicer than last year. Give us a second chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Rooms need repair. Our first night we could not sleep with all the traffic noise which was extra special due to a nearby shooting and murder (granted not the motels fault). We worked during the day and when we returned, the maid had accidentally left the hot water on in the shower and the room was literally melting. The paint was bubbling in the walls, our clothes and belongings were wet and soggy. We then requested a new room and front desk clerk seemed more annoyed than helpful and begrudgingly gave us a new room. The new room smelled heavily like pot and the smoke detector batteries were failing so it beeped continuously all night long. No wonder the previous guests were able to smoke pot. At least someone appreciates the pure neglect of this greasy motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelBliss888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana T, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Hello. Thank you for your review. We have done repairs and renovated most of the rooms this year. give us a second chance and we will try for a happy stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

good location, good price, friendly staffs. on the heart of bay area from where you can travel to NAPA valley, San francisco city, sonoma raceway, fairfield city ..... It is close to Discovery kingdom six flags . very affordable price compare to other nearby places.

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms are great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana T, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Thank you for your review. We like to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vallejo hotels
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
4.0 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 17 in Vallejo
131 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
3.6 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 17 in Vallejo
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 7

Address: 211 Lincoln Rd W, Vallejo, CA 94590-7809
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range: $79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 7 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing