We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

My sister and I stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites for 3 nights. The room was adequate, had a refrigerator and microwave, which was handy, and the bathroom and room were clean. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good....make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, variety of muffins, pastry and breads, cereal and fresh fruit. There are 2 computers in the lobby that are free for use. The only problem we had was with the air conditioner, which would sometimes come on and sometimes not. Someone came to look at it within minutes of our calling the front desk and fixed it...for a day. The next day it stopped working again, but we were checking out, so we just reported it. A note about the refrigerator...any items on the bottom or back are likely to freeze, so be careful. Also ask for a room at the back so you are away from traffic noises. All in all, we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    36
    34
    18
    18
See reviews for
56
22
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We were highly impressed by our four-day stay at Quality Inns and Suites on Orange Drive in Vacaville. The room was very tidy and nicely decorated, with plenty of toiletry items available, along with an iron and ironing board in our room. I was able to press our clothing after washing them in the hotel's laundry facility. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was awesome; plenty of variety (cereal, yogurt, self-serve waffles, fruit, toast, eggs and sausage) and the dining area was comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ez253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We needed an inexspensive motel for one night on our trip to Reno, this motel fits the bill. As one of 5 older women traveling alone arriving at 4am, we were able to check in with no major concerns. The only problem we had was we were charged 2dollars more than our confirmation stated.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank able2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2009

I read all the reviews, and was mostly prepared to get what I paid for, until the SUPER big spiders! Be careful, they are not the garden variety daddy long legs, but rather the wild field kind. after find 1 in our bathroom and 1 in our bed, I asked for a new room, got the run around by a clerk that couldn't be bothered to get off his cell phone, but got a new room. We searched out this room for bugs, and found none, and had a fairly average stay.

FYI - No fitted sheets, very weird
Also - pretty processed and bland breakfast, but hey, for 60 bucks a night, what can you expect

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdmcmullan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vacaville hotels

NY, NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Needed a one-night stay after a fly-in to San Francisco and proceeding north. This motel offered the best value. Easy check-in. Drive up to your room (we had a first floor which was necessary because otherwise you have to carry luggage up stairs). The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the shower excellent, and the flat-screen tv has all the channels you need and more (4 HBO channels). Breakfast buffet was ample. The pool and hot tub looked inviting but we did not have time to try it. There is a brand new restaurant in a separate building that just opened (6/4/09) called the Hide-a-Away that has an Aloha theme. Food is only adequate but it is very convenient and has friendly if inept service.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5beherenow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2009

This hotel offers an amazing value!! I checked online and then called the hotel directly and was given a better deal.

When I arrived at the hotel it was clean and spacious, the helpful desk clerk, Richard was very professional and knowledgeable. Richard was able to assist me in finding nearby businesses and even offered computer support so that I could utilize the Internet!

The breakfast was great, Waffles and muffins, juice and coffee, hot and cold cereal and all free. This hotel is the best kept secret in Vacaville, if you are traveling through the area you NEED TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

  • Liked — Staff and breakfast.
  • Disliked — Location is a little hard to find
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank shatnersghost2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2007

Our stay at the Quality Inn is always pleasant. The staff is very pleasant and helpful with directions when you call ahead, which i would recommend.

Having stayed at this Quality Inn on several occassions we got to know a group of young people who were staying there. Unlike the gangsters another reviewer suggested, these youngsters were travelling students from Eastern Europe. Yes they liked to smoke and chat but by no means were they gangsters.

They have a newly built breakfast room and a very nice fitness room not to mention outlet shopping 2 miles down the road.

Compared to the other establishments in town with comperable pricing this is deffinately the best bet.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleo_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
200 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 15 in Vacaville
92 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Address: 1050 Orange Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Vacaville
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Quality Inn Vacaville
Vacaville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing