We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
1 review
“average”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

the location is good right off the freeway. there are places to grab food close by. the night check in was good and fast no hassel. the rooms are your average room.ok. i only stay at the bestwestern cause they always seem to have cleaner rooms as well as the rewards for there customers.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atsugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and the nice comments, we will contnue to work to make the future stays of our guests "Excellent" and not just "Average". See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    81
    50
    21
    36
See reviews for
88
70
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is just your basic Best Western hotel. Check in was fast and accurate. I asked for a ground level room and they were able to accomdate that request. We reserved the three queen room and the room that we had was very large and had two beds in the main area and a separate bed in a small room. There was also a sitting room with a table but it smelled vary badly of cigarette smoke and the view out the window was the westbound lanes of I-80. About the proximity of the freeway, I think that due to the age of the hotel, it is all you hear at night.

The other issue that I noticed is that, even though the rooms are non-smoking, most of the guests just smoke right outside their rooms and the smell was overwhelming several times.

Checkout was quick.

Room Tip: Do not pick a room along the highway if you value your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Benjamin,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate any comment and suggestion that can help us improve, hope we can see you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We come every year to every other year to pick up package bees. The font desk is always polite and gets me in FAST. I will always stay there when I'm in the area!
Its extra cool that the ladys at the front desk remember us from over the years, and that they are still there too!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Shannon,

Thank you for your review and your comments, we look forward to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
1,073 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was my first and last visit to the Heritage Inn. The hotel is old and not really well maintained. Many of the "guests" are workers from some project in the area. They lounge around smoking and drinking at the pool and common areas just outside the NON-SMOKING rooms.

The balcony offered an excellent view of the drive through for a fast food restaurant. FIVE FEET FROM THE DOOR.

The all night party above our heads was the worst. The party goers arrived at 10:30 p.m. The event was in full swing by mid-night. There were screamers, laughers, yellers, people slamming others into the walls, furniture moving, and all other manner of disturbance. Every time some "walked" across the floor our ceiling shook.

There was a constant flow of people into the bathroom, The walls and floor are so thin you could hear urination and then the flushing of the toilet with the flow inside the wall at the head of the bed.

Calls to the management did nothing to resolve the problem until just before 3 a.m. Then mysteriously, all of the guests departed, including the people that had "rented the room."

I stay in Best Western hotels 30 nights a year, This experience, and a few others, will cause me to change my brand of choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Chuck,

As per our emails, we are taking messures to ensure this won't happen again. Again, I really apologize for your experience with us and hope you will give us another chance next time, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vacaville hotels

Folsom, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed here for about a week and there are a lot of things wrong with this place. It is expensive considering what you're getting. The look is very dated and upkeep seems a bit lacking. The room itself is ok. The breakfast is terrible. What was annoying was that there was a lot of kids staying there that particular week and they were running up and down the walkways screaming and hotel mgmt did nothing about it. Overall, I was just happy to get out of there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you Mr. Wang for posting a review on our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are in the process of an update on the outside of the property and extending our breakfast area. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We originally made reservations at the Marriot in Vacaville, We we told that no rooms were availabe due to an unexpected stay over of Military personnel. The Marriot asked us if we could stay at the Best Western and they would pay all expenses. We agreed. We were not to happy with the way the hotel looked in general but the service was excellent! Alicia was very accomadating in that she found us a suite. It was clean and we slept well. We enjoyed our private patio. Jennie was fantastic. We needed a wine opener, they didn't have one but she managed to get one for us. She was so warm and welcoming. Great customer service skills! Hopefully next time the pool will be fixed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lenora d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your time in writing a review for our property and we really appreciate your feedback, we are happy that Alicia and Jennie provided you an excellent customer service, we are constantly looking to improve our property, our pool was out of service due to new ADA federal regulations, but as of today, is back on, hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

During our stay in Vacaville, our rental car was broken into and we had over $1000 worth of electronics stolen, along with our credit cards and IDs. We had to check out of our hotel at 11, but the staff let us store our baggage in their back office and work from the lobby while we waited for the insurance adjuster. The room was clean and smelled nice, and the free breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. Quiet stay, clean room and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a downstairs room as I don't think there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twigiei2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, breakfast and staff and we are sorry that your vehicle was broken into at the lake, thank you for your comments, See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
196 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 15 in Vacaville
82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Heritage Inn
Address: 1420 East Monte Vista Ave., Vacaville, CA 95688-3016 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vacaville
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Vacaville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing