We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs, freeway, not worth the $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
vacaville
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bugs, freeway, not worth the $$$”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

On the freeway, cost to damn much, and running from the light in the bath, bugs. Some upgrades but must be to save for bigger issues. After checking out, I found other properties closer to my plans. Try the Comfort Inn

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilmasf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear wilmashuffle,

Thank you for your review, as a repeat customer I appreciate your business and feedback, I apologize for the inconvenience on your last stay with us. Prices are based on supply and demand, I'm sure that the last time you stayed with us it was a very busy weekend in town, I hope you can give us another chance as you've done before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    83
    52
    21
    37
See reviews for
92
70
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Clean and big rooms with comfortable bedding. Equipment such as TV is rather old, requires upgrading. Night reception unfriendly, daytime manager warm and welcoming. Breakfast is ok, but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Excellebt room decore, very clean, excellent bed, great TV, hi speed internet, very good continental beakfast. and to top it off - even the clock radio was set to the correct time!! Very very enjoyable....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navysquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacaville
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Nice size rooms. Staff is nice. Breakfast went downhill during our stay. No fresh fruit and the bread was stale. Had security issue while we were there but, no one answered our call at the office. Asked during check out and the clerk said the call never came through. Just a little confused on the customer service being provided.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilmasf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We spend just one night on the way back to our home-CALGARY-CANADA room 117(SEPT23) but tell you the truth-We were very very impressed with the services this INN provided to us.
After a hectic day in traffic driving what we needed was just a nice place to sleep.
Notice this INN on GPS we said let's give a try to see (after few disapointments in SAN FRANCISCO we were scared ).
BEST choice ever-we met a very friendly staff (JENNIE-big thank you to you!) a very cute-clean and perefect located INN ) AND -WOW-A VERY GOOD RATE and A COMPETITIVE CONTINENTAL-BREAKFAST.
We have not seen such a clean place -as a INN- for a long time.
We like to believe the management will keep the same standards in the future at the same rates .Planning another trip to SAN FRANCISCO I already put this INN on my list.
KEEP THE SAME JOB !!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calator49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I stayed here for one night on the way to San Francisco from Lake Tahoe. It's easy to get to right off of 80 and perfect for a night- a refrigerator, microwave, wireless- and the rooms are clean and spacious. There are outlets and the town is cute. There's a market right across the street with fresh and prepared foods. Would recommend for a low key traveler who needs a comfortable, convenient, safe place to spend a night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The room was okay and nice size, but I don't think it was worth what I was charged. I was charged double for the two nights(156.80 2 X) and and additional $222.00 for the room of someone else. I have been having to go to the bank frequently to try to figure out and reverse the charges. The manager nor the staff were very apologetic. I was very, very, very disappointed. I am in customer service and understand mistakes happen, but I also know you should do everything in your power to correct them and make sure it doesn't happen again and sympathize with the customer and the situation you have put them in. If your looking for a semi decent room with a hefty price tag, go here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyHighFlyBy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowboss, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Dear “SkyHighFlyBy,

I am totally surprised that our staff was not apologetic during this mix up. I have had so many complements on them and the way they handle guest issues. Although you switched rooms with another guest after your first night, the credit card charge errors were a result of the front desk not properly handling the situation. After the other guests checked out of your room, your card received the additional charge. When brought to our attention, we reversed the charges, but it took several days to clear through the bank. So I again apologize for the inconvenience and hope that this is not a reflection of the quality of our facilities and the value we offer, but rather a unique situation that took too long to resolve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vacaville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 15 in Vacaville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Heritage Inn
Address: 1420 East Monte Vista Ave., Vacaville, CA 95688-3016 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vacaville
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Vacaville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing