We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, so accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Vacaville
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a group of about 25 people and we had such a great experience. Wonderful service, good food, free wifi, lots of amenities (Starbucks coffee, print station, common areas for meeting). Would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcPeak, General Manager at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hi Amanda, we are so glad to hear that you and your group had such a wonderful stay at our Vacaville Courtyard. My staff and I love watching groups like yours get together in the lobby, the Bistro and our beautifully landscaped patio. In fact, that weekend, there were several people barbequeing and enjoying the hot tub while others got together in the evening for after dinner drinks in our Bistro. Because our hotel is walking distance from Northern California's largest Premium Outlet shopping mall and 32 local restaurants, group stays are easy and convenient with us. Thank you for recognizing that our location, abundant inovative hotel amenities and amazing staff make our Vacaville Courtyard the ideal hotel for corporate, social and sports groups traveling to the area. We hope to see all of you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Vacaville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 188 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff here does everything to make your stay comfortable. They ask you want they can get for you and give you extra snacks if you want them. The location is great next to the outlets...and a couple decent places to eat. I stayed here for an extended time for work and they were awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolfDave123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcPeak, General Manager at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your great review of your stay at our wonderful Vacaville Courtyard. I agree with you, we have an awesome team of associates who care deeply about their guests and their beautiful hotel. We are fortunate to be located within walking distance to Premium Factory Outlet shopping and many great local restaurants. When we have the priveledge of having long term guests like yourself, we make sure to welcome them back in the evening after a day of work or play just the way we would welcome a favorite relative into our home. I hope that you were able to experience our Bistro for breakfast, your favoite Starbucks beverages,dinner and evening drinks during your stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of a return visit from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Enjoyed our stay but they eliminated complimentary coffee this morning. What kind of hotel does something like that?
Really liked the decor & customer service!!!
It's time for the hotel to buy new towels. Great rates & other then the hotel serving no coffee we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlthomas402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcPeak, General Manager at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Mr. Thomas, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with our Lobby renovation which now has a Bistro with a Starbucks, a full bar and daily breakfast and dinner service where guests can eat, drink and connect. The new Courtyard concept features complimentary coffee in the guest rooms and Starbucks is availble for purchase in the Bistro beginning at 6am. Thank you for recognizing our staff's great customer service. At the Vacaville Courtyard, we strive to make every stay a refreshing and positive experience.We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,

Andrea McPeak,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a problem in our Vacaville home that required us to seek accomodations in a local hotel/motel. We chose the Courtyard by Marriott.

Both my wife and I found this hotel to be a good value. The rooms were very nice, roomy, and clean.

Your stay includes a daily breakfast, which believe it or not, is made to order and is quite tasty.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DennisAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you Mr. Atkinson for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott here in Vacaville. We are glad to be a home away from home for out of town travelers, as well as our local friends such as your self. I did see that you booked the Breakfast package which is a great value and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in our Courtyard Bistro. Please remember that our Bistro is open to the local public and we welcome you to come back for Breakfast, Dinner or even Monday night football! Thank you again for staying with us, we understand you have many choices in Vacaville and we appreciate your business very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

From the minute I walked in the front door and was warmly greeted by the people working at the desk to the final goodbye and sharing the pictures I took --- all was a most excellent experience. What made it excellent was the staff --- very friendly and professional and willing to go the extra mile. My family members gathered to have a big party/reunion for my mom Stella's 90th birthday . Everything went so smoothly --- the food was very yummy and kept nice and hot, the big screen and av equipment helped us to show some photos over the years and that really made the day extra special. The staff allowed us to move some outside furniture into the shade so we could take some photos of the day. The rooms were comfortable and super clean, the big map on the screen by the desk helped us locate with a touch on the screen where we wanted to go and the staff even printed out maps for us. A special shout-out goes to Matthew at the desk who helped set up the av equipment, Rory for the yummy food and Janie at the desk for her smile and helpfulness. Thank you Courtyard Marriott -- we will come again --- you are the BEST!!!! Matt even called my sister who lives in Vacaville 4 months after our stay to see how our family was doing! They do go the extra mile!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Sandy, Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We really enjoyed hosting your group here with us. We appreciate all of your kind comments about the staff and we will be sure to share this review with them. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed the catering services we offer. We prepare everything here onsite and our staff takes great pride in what we prepare! The “Big Map on the screen” is our Courtyard by Marriott GoBoard® and we love it! It’s cutting edge and we are glad to hear it helped you find your way around! If you are in town again please stop in and see Matt and all your friends here at Courtyard Vacaville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nice lobby, really sweet people working the front desk, who are god at their jos...highly responsive housekeeping and situated close to highways 80 and 505. Not a bad place to tay, at all! I do, in fact, recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suspect309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We appreciate your review of our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to share your kind review with our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Vacaville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend. We had a courtyard room. The view was pretty. Lobby is what we've come to expect from the brand. Starbucks in the lobby. Printers and computers for public use were readily available. A marching band from Idaho was there but well behaved and surprisingly quiet. Management had been on call to help with issues, apparently there were none. Always nice to see management aware of potential problems.
This hotel is two stories with NO elevator, for those of you that are interested. We were offered help with our luggage, when I hesitated the staff gave me a main floor room with a Jacuzzi.
I cannot say enough about the professionalism and attitude of the staff.

Room Tip: Two story hotel without elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of the property. We are delighted that you enjoyed our new Courtyard Lobby with Starbucks and our business center. We are all very proud of our hotel and new amenities. Thank you also on your feedback regarding the group we had in house. They were a good group of kids, however with any group we always try and be available manage the needs of the group and be of assistance to all of our guests – I am glad you felt we did that well. Thank you again for your kind comment as I mentioned all of our staff is very proud of the hotel and we do our very best to take care of each guest whether that means carrying bags or serving up Starbucks with a smile. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Vacaville

Address: 120 Nut Tree Pkwy, Vacaville, CA 95687-3251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vacaville
#3 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range: $152 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Vacaville 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Courtyard by Marriott Vacaville we're refreshing your travel experience with our NEW lobby- fusing high-tech, high-style and greater functionality for the ultimate in convenience and innovation. You'll appreciate the warm and inviting atmosphere from the moment you enter the hotel. There's flexible furniture for working, relaxing & socializing. We have our NEW Bistro with healthier food & beverage options, Hi-Tech conveniences, including HDTV and FREE Wi-Fi. And our interactive Go-Board lets you check out the news, weather, and map out your stay at the touch of a finger. Come see us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Vacaville Courtyard
Vacaville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing