We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Vacaville
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding Weekend”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff and facilities at the Vacaville Courtyard by Marriott was outstanding. The staff really made me feel at home. Eric, Kendra, Sue, Rosa and Sol were so friendly and customer-oriented. I had a problem with a carry on bag, as it had two major rips in it. Sue and Kendra got me tape and scissors, and a nice young man, possibly black and/or Hispanic with a shaven head (cannot recall his name) came up with electrical tape. Another example of going the extra mile was my portable radio's batteries going dead. The front desk gave me 4 new ones free of charge. I enjoy playing a radio out by the pool. The pool was soothing, and the hot tub was hot. One place I stayed at in Florida, neither one was hot or soothing. The courtyard was nicely landscaped, and the entire facility was nicely maintained and clean. I was slightly under the weather, and there was always high quality tea and coffee to soothe my throat and sinuses. The computers in the lobby worked, so I felt at home. I received a nice good-bye hug from Sol in the restaurant , and had Rosa not been off duty, I'm sure she would've given me a nice send off, too. It was like hanging with old friends. Eric was great for conversation when I couldn't sleep, and Sue and Kendra were so kind and helpful. We were attending the Dresden/Carrington wedding in Winters, coming from Florida. They picked the right hotel. I sincerely hope the hotel staff receives this review.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dan, Thank you for your very kind review. It makes me very happy when our employee’s names are used in these reviews and with such nice compliments. Our staff works really hard to make each guests stay special and to make our guests feel at home. Thank you for acknowledging all that they do! I have to admit we do have an exceptional staff and very little turn over, especially our Bistro ladies. They are truly an asset to our hotel and making our guests feel welcome. Our Guest service agents and their Manager Sue all lead the hotel is true hospitality as well. We so appreciate your business and you choosing the Courtyard we all understand you have choices when you travel and we truly appreciate your business. I will share this review with the staff and I am sure they will all be delighted. Please remember, if you are ever back in California come visit your friends here at the Courtyard by Marriott Vacaville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    67
    19
    13
    8
See reviews for
46
34
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good Marriott Courtyard property with friendly staff. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. The lobby has a Starbucks right inside, so if you're into that, it is right on site. The lobby was also very spacious if you needed to get out of your room and work.

Our room was next to parking lot, so it was noisy due to the parking lot being shared with the Olive Garden right next door. People coming and going all day and night. This also made parking very difficult in the evenings because all of the spaces were taken by Olive Garden guest and there was no dedicated parking for the hotel.

This hotel is right next to restaurants and shopping outlets. Both are in walking distance. There is also a Target and Walmart within walking distance if you forget something. Very convenient if traveling for business or pleasure. Also close to highway 5 and 80, but not so close you hear the road noise.

Overall a solid Marriott, minus the parking lot issues.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Olive Garden side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlgrl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
TrvlGrl31, Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. We are glad that you enjoyed the properties amenities like the new Lobby and Starbucks in our Bistro. I do apologize for the noisy parking lot. We typically hear from our guests that we are a very quiet location. We frequently have our night Manager walk the property to listen and look for these things. Please if you stay with us again in the future let us know if your room is not satisfactory and we will do our best to move you into a room that meets your needs. We want you to feel relaxed and comfortable. Again, thank you for the review and we do appreciate you choosing the Courtyard in Vacaville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, worth the price. Very comfortable well appointed room. Only downside is I was next to the pool, which was filled with screaming children as late as 10:30pm. Nick at the front desk was very helpful! He helped me get connected to the WiFi and he was just so nice.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Janhube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Janhube Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am happy to hear that you were comfortable here at the Courtyard in Vacaville. I am sorry the noise at the pool disturbed you, we do try our best to control our pool hours and make sure while our guests are able to enjoy themselves our other guests aren’t disturbed. Please feel welcome to always call us and let us know if we can help make your stay more comfortable. We are glad that Nick was able to help you and get you set up on the Free Wi-Fi. Again, Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great location. Lots to do. Premium outlet mall across the street. Lots of good dining within walking distance. The employees make the difference. Employee hospitality is excellent, they make you feel like this is a home away from home. They made eye contact when talking with you and called you by your last name during conversation. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in the area.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are the best. They even have a jacouzzi room, if you are lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWCornwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Mr. Cornwell!

First of all, we miss you!!! Thank you again for your kind review and I being a big supporter of us! We do have a great location with lots to do here. We really work hard to be the "home away from home" for all of our guests. We appreciate your reviews of the hotel and your continued support! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was a great place to stay for my wife and I. We travel to Napa Valley both Friday and Saturday and the trip was on 20 to 25 minutes. The Wife loved the Outlet Stores right across the street. Greentree and Paradise Valley golf courses was close by for me. The choices of resturants was also good, Plus the staff from the front desk all way to the cleaning staff was very nice and helpful to all of our needs. My Wife is a coffee drinker and the free Starbucks did hurt, lol!!! I will be staying there again!!! I would definitely recommend it to family, friends and colleges that will be traveling to the Vacaville area.Thanks Marriott Courtyard for a great stay in Vacaville.

Room Tip: Grould level room facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you Bernard for your review of the property! Sounds like you and your wife really enjoyed our great central location and you were able to get in lots of fun time with golf, shopping and Napa! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Starbucks Coffee while you were here and that you plan to come back to visit us again. We truly appreciate your business and Thank you for your review! Come back and see your friends in Vacaville again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable beds, close to I-80, and EXCELLENT breakfast!

Here's what can be improved on ... Guest hospitality -- I noticed the front desk employees wouldn't look you in the face, nor did they use your name in conversation. Those things are key for me. Minor point, but worth mentioning ... Especially when considering the difference between 4 and 5 stars. Also, the towels were a bit cheap for the quality of the rest of the hotel. I hate thin towels -- they should be thick and comfortable. Again, minor and picky, but 5 stars has to be earned.

I'd definitely stay here again and plan on it very soon with a lot of my business trips happening in that area in the future.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank c17flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback! And while we do love to hear all the things that you enjoy about our property we also do like to know what we can improve on. I think you are absolutely right 5 stars must be earned! We have recently brought on some new staff and we have some staff members cross training in different departments, to help with staffing during the busy summer months. Using the guests name and making eye contact is very important and with all of the new staff we have been training them to do this. Perhaps this is a great time to review these standards with them. I sincerely do not think they did not use your name or make eye contact out of disrespect – they are simply learning to do many things at once and sometimes it can be difficult to juggle so much when you are new. Our management team will address this and be sure each employee gets the proper training and support. We do look forward to seeing you and appreciate the constructive comments. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
271 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Well kept older hotel with large interior, pleasant, courtyard. Many first floor rooms have direct courtyard access, as did ours. Nice pool, hot tub, fitness room.
Seems to be a great place for kids as well.
This was first stay in remodeled lobby hotel which we liked. Buffet replaced by order at counter for breakfast. This was fine but buffet was nice as well. Service seems slower with order at counter.
Great Starbucks coffee,
Definite go back.
Recommend ground floor room facing courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizonapopi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I see that you were able to enjoy one of our Courtyard View rooms, they are definitely a favorite with our guests. Sounds like you may have been a long time guest of ours and remember when we used to have the Buffet. Marriott’s new concept of the Bistro offers a very similar concept to Panera Bread®, you order take a number and your meal is made while you wait. The best part of the Bistro is the fresh healthy options, rather than having the same old thing everyday of the buffet we are able to offer our guests more options, healthy options and fresh made meals. Another added value for our property is that now we offer dinner service and have a lounge in the evening. So for those guests who want to grab something quick and head to their rooms they do have to worry about finding dinner, its right here for them. (However we are in walking distance to over 30 restaurants, if they wanted to go out.) Thank you again for your review of our hotel, we take a lot of pride in making sure our guests leave happy. Next time you are in Vacaville we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Vacaville

Property: Courtyard Vacaville
Address: 120 Nut Tree Pkwy, Vacaville, CA 95687-3251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vacaville
#3 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Vacaville 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Courtyard by Marriott Vacaville we're refreshing your travel experience with our NEW lobby- fusing high-tech, high-style and greater functionality for the ultimate in convenience and innovation. You'll appreciate the warm and inviting atmosphere from the moment you enter the hotel. There's flexible furniture for working, relaxing & socializing. We have our NEW Bistro with healthier food & beverage options, Hi-Tech conveniences, including HDTV and FREE Wi-Fi. And our interactive Go-Board lets you check out the news, weather, and map out your stay at the touch of a finger. Come see us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Vacaville Courtyard
Vacaville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing