We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean, close to resturants & shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Vacaville
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here in Oct 2011 and were very comfortable. Located directly across from the outlet mall, close to resturants and easy on off highway. Friendly staff, clean rooms and clean property. Will stay here again when in the area next time!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpkphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Vacaville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 190 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stay in Vacaville on a monthly basis due to he nature of my work. I've stayed in several of the surrounding hotels, but none compare to Luxurious ambiance and professionalism the courtyard offers. It's lavish lobby leads way to a lush courtyard and a pristine pool. Even in mid October sitting poolside is a dream come true. Not to mention they have Starbucks coffee on hand. Most other hotels in the area only offer a sad freezer dried version of store bought coffee. Ugh. No thanks. I'm sticking to my "castle in the sky." Thank you Courtyard for providing me with a lavish stay time and time again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you very much for your review Kristina. We love having you here with us and appreciate your business very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We book this hotel on a regular basis for our business. We have gotten to know the staff a bit and are continually impressed by their professionalism. The customer service is beyond what we have come to expect from other hotels we use.
The hotel is also incredibly clean, well designed and feels brand new. Though it is in a busy shopping area, it feels quiet and mellow. The Courtyard is a head above all other nearby hotels.
Thanks Courtyard Vacaville for serving our business so well!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you so very much for your kind review. Your business is very important to us here at Courtyard and we are glad to see that you continue to have a wonderful experience here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed at this Courtyard early last month and knew I picked the right spot to stay as soon as I checked-in.
As I was checking-in, the Front Desk clerk commented on my phone (a MyTouch 4G) and told me how much he liked it. I told him I liked it a lot, too, but unfortunately I probably wouldn't be using it much on my trip because I just realized that I left my phone charger back at home in Utah. Without missing a beat, he told me that he had the same phone and had like 3 extra chargers and that I was welcome to have one of them. I couldn't believe my luck! He gave me one of his extra chargers, and I was able to use my phone the entire trip!

In addition to that great customer service experience upon check-in, I thought the hotel was great overall. I had a great stay there and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you for much for your review! It's delightful when we hear these stories of our staff and how they go above and beyond for our guests. Thank you so much for sharing. We review these Trip Advisor comments in our staff meetings and I can't wait to share this amazing story with the team and give credit to our agent who took such good care of you. We hope to see you again if you are in Vacaville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My name is Charon Spencer and I had to plan a funeral for my brother, a Veteran. Matthew St. Amant did an excellent job at booking rooms and providing banquet services & genuine kindness. Andrea- manager, Romey – Chef, and Nick – front desk, also provided wonderful support. Matthew is awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, Director of Sales at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Ms. Spencer thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words regarding the staff. Our deepest condolences go out to you and your family during this difficult time. It warms our hearts to hear that the kindness of our staff allowed you to find some comfort on this difficult day of morning your beloved brother. Our sincere Thank you and deepest condolences. We hope that soon you will return on a happier visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We needed rooms in Vacaville, Ca for a meeting and the Courtyard by Marriott fit the bill. Matthew St. Amant in the sales department did a great job. We had quite a few changes, additions & deletions to the guest list and he did a great job with his quick responses and easy manner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, General Manager at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Vacaville and our Super Star Matthew took great care of your group! We love sharing these great reviews with the staff and rewarding them for a "job well done"! We hope to see you again soon when you return to Vacaville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We spent a weekend at this hotel and it felt like a mini vacation. Love the new courtyard and pool area, there is a BBQ grill available for all the guests, and get all the utensils is provided. It is located close to the highway but for some reason there is a relax atmosphere inside. This hotel is located next to the Vacavilles outlets and to the Olive Garden, you can go walking and enjoy a shopping day

Everybody is very friendly and courteous, from the Front Desk agent that checked us in, the people in the kitchen to the general manager. We loved it and we are definitely going back.

Room Tip: Rooms with access to the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carllarodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACVAManager, General Manager at Courtyard Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

We can't wait to see you again! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax in the new patio area and courtyard. We find many of our guests enjoy our central location. Again, can't wait to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
131 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Vacaville

Address: 120 Nut Tree Pkwy, Vacaville, CA 95687-3251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vacaville
#3 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range: $119 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Vacaville 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Courtyard by Marriott Vacaville we're refreshing your travel experience with our NEW lobby- fusing high-tech, high-style and greater functionality for the ultimate in convenience and innovation. You'll appreciate the warm and inviting atmosphere from the moment you enter the hotel. There's flexible furniture for working, relaxing & socializing. We have our NEW Bistro with healthier food & beverage options, Hi-Tech conveniences, including HDTV and FREE Wi-Fi. And our interactive Go-Board lets you check out the news, weather, and map out your stay at the touch of a finger. Come see us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Vacaville Courtyard
Vacaville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing