We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2011

The hotel was perfect for my needs. The room was nice, the front desk was efficient & friendly. I really loved the coffee maker in the room & the free WIFI. The free breakfast was better than most....I enjoyed the little quiches & the muffins. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 138 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2009

Stayed here on a business trip. Had spent the day touring on my way to Vacaville & got in at 7. Checked out the next morning. Check in was smooth. It was a typical Fairfield Inn with a typical Fairfield Inn breakfast. Well worth the price for a bed and breakfast.

The hotel is near outlet shopping, if you have some time. We were too tired to look around for a restaurant, so we chose an Olive Garden which was one of a multitude of chain restaurants on the road. The food was good.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

I'm really writing this to compliment the staff. Very helpful, very freindly. And they gave us a break during the week wich amout to a substantial savings.
I can tell if the management of any business by the attitude
of the employees. This place(i'm staying here as i write this)
has good management.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank feronianmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Our three day stay there was good. The rooms were clean and no pets were allowed. This was great for us as I had my grandchild who likes to sit on the floor with her toys. It was at a great location, near the outlet malls and restaurants.
The only thing I would say that needs improving is their breakfast. More variety of donuts, the same ones were cold and not fresh. The frozen egg with muffin option was also not appealing. I have stayed at other hotels where the breakfast options are much better. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
C.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieinTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

We stayed for one night in May and thought the property, room and service were very good for this price point. The location is very convenient to the freeway (highway 80) and right next to the Vacaville outlets. There are a variety of chain restaurants nearby as well. The property was well maintained (breakfast area, lobby and pool) and check-in/out was fast and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable, notably the bathroom and bed. I was actually very impressed at the level of cleanliness and maintenance of the room. It was a hot day, so the air conditioning in the room was perfect. The included continental breakfast was generous (prepared hot oatmeal, yogurt, breads/muffins, juices, coffee, fruit). We would definitely stay here again if we are visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travel_blurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2008

This motel was as I expected- clean, quiet, friendly, with a fine standard breakfast.The staff was friendly at check in. Marriott beds are comfortable, and the beds were best feature in this hotel. I like the waffle maker in the breakfast buffet.

I found it a bit hard to find coming south from Sacramento. It is right off the freeway, but I must have taken wrong exit and had hard time getting across freeway.

This has an indoor pool which seemed fine.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank timidtravelerUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

Very clean Hotel. No problems at all. Perfect for one night. Comfy beds and pillows. CLose to shopping, resturants and freeway. I would stay here again and recommend it. Cant go wrong with this chain,

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank desertchick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Vacaville

Address: 370 Orange Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Price Range: $133 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Fairfield Inn Vacaville; an inviting choice among Vacaville hotels. We shine brightly for our value-friendly services in a prime, quiet and centralized location. We are conveniently located between San Francisco and Sacramento at the base of the rolling hills of Napa/ Sonoma Valley Wine Country. Tour groups visiting Jelly Belly Factory, Vacaville Premium Outlets, and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom will certainly enjoy hassle-free parking, and our free hot breakfast. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning that is jam-packed with healthy options as well as hearty selections. We provide easy access to local companies by way of highways I-80 & I-505; easily accessible if you are heading to Genentech, Kaiser Permanente, Alza, Travis Air force Base, State Compensation Insurance Fund or Icon Aircraft. At Fairfield Inn Vacaville, we promise you’ll be satisfied or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Fairfield Vacaville
Vacaville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing