We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms, Breakfast Not So Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms, Breakfast Not So Good”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Room was nice and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was the only problem at this hotel, breakfast room is small and the morning we were there it was very crowded. Selection was very limited and similar to what you might find in a vending machine (except hard boiled eggs and cook you own waffles). Breakfast at this hotel did not measure up to most Marriott properties.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okla-Retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
44
27
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel was just what we were looking for as a stop on our road-trip - clean respite. It was a good location to the Jelly Belly Factory, which we were hoping to tour the next day. We used points to book, but the price was reasonable had we not had the points. The front staff person, Asia, was very friendly and welcoming, giving a good first impression. Our room was comfortable with good linens and plenty of pillows. The bathroom was clean and fresh - but the door opened into the room, and didn't stay open...this was a minor annoyance. The pool was the cleanest and most comfortable pool we had experienced our whole trip, with plenty of towels and good water temperatures in both the pool and hot tub. We found plenty to feed our family of four at the continental breakfast, and it was well stocked. There is a waffle maker, oatmeal, yogurts, cereals, juices, hard boiled eggs, bagels and breads, and fruits - including fuji apples instead of red delicious. There are corndogs and breakfast sandwiches to microwave as well should that be your taste. If we had to stay in the area again, I would stay here. It was very comfortable and fresh appearing with the amenities we like (a good pool and some form of breakfast).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

First trip this far north into the Bay area region. In choosing a location close to San Francisco, Oakland, and Sacramento isn't easy, but chose this one just off I-80.
The hostess (assistant manager) was very accomodating for our team of reps. She did mention we made her job easier by requesting early check in and late check out when we reserved rooms.
Everyone was friendly, helpful, and assisted in getting us to a late afternoon outing to local vineyards--on a rainy day.
Convenient location to I-80, shopping, restaurants, Suisun wine country.

Will be back..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This was our second stay at the Fairfield Inn - Vacaville. The rooms are clean and good sized. Within walking distance to Premium Outlets. Only complaint was that the due to the number of people in the breakfast room, there wasn't any food @ 8:00 am on a Sunday morning. Doesn't make for a happy family. Otherwise, highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkelinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

No one books a Marriott Fairfield expecting 5 star luxury but you can still expect 5 star clean and this hotel is no where close to even 2 star clean. This hotel is tired and dirty from the dead landscaping to the pitiful fruit offered at breakfast. Every flat surface in our room was dirty and dusty, the floor under the bathroom vanity was unswept, the coverlets on the bed had mystery stains. No one was ever at the front desk, when I needed something I had to call out for some one. I worked from the room a couple of days and never once heard a vaccum. As self employed business travelers, usually 10-20 nights per month, my husband and I have identified Marriott Fairfield hotels as a good value. We are now rethinking our Marriott loyalty. If the Comfort Suites or Holiday Inn Express are available I would stay there. Vacaville itself has everything a business traveler could need, plenty of food and shopping very close by.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eaglesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I moved out ahead of my family when I took a new job in the Vacaville area, and stayed at the Fairfield Inn for just over 60 days. I was extremely pleased with the hotel overall. It's not a five star resort, but for a place to stay that's safe, quiet, comfortable, and clean, you can't beat it! The breakfast each morning was great, the pool looked nice (I didn't try it, but walked by it almost daily) and the staff were friendly. No complaints at all from me, I would stay here again without question!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rackops51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed there for a convention and the hotel was packed with our fellow conventioners. Despite the heavy call on their services the staff were all cheerful, helpful, and simply wonderful. The breakfast was good and they were pretty busy keeping it stocked since there was such a crowd of us there but they did a good job of it. Even when we wanted to extend our stay an additional night the front desk staff was helpful and arranged everything smoothly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We are really looking forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarcyandLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
196 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
184 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Vacaville

Property: Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Address: 370 Orange Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Fairfield Inn Vacaville; an inviting choice among Vacaville hotels. We shine brightly for our value-friendly services in a prime, quiet and centralized location. We are conveniently located between San Francisco and Sacramento at the base of the rolling hills of Napa/ Sonoma Valley Wine Country. Tour groups visiting Jelly Belly Factory, Vacaville Premium Outlets, and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom will certainly enjoy hassle-free parking, and our free hot breakfast. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning that is jam-packed with healthy options as well as hearty selections. We provide easy access to local companies by way of highways I-80 & I-505; easily accessible if you are heading to Genentech, Kaiser Permanente, Alza, Travis Air force Base, State Compensation Insurance Fund or Icon Aircraft. At Fairfield Inn Vacaville, we promise you’ll be satisfied or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Fairfield Vacaville
Vacaville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing