We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DATED MOTEL BUT FRIENDLY STAFF”
Review of Super 8 Vacaville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Vacaville
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mjccooker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul A, Manager at Super 8 Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Vacaville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 197 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Venegas H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul A, Manager at Super 8 Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Micah H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul A, Manager at Super 8 Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Parts of the bathroom were dirty and broken, the outdoor pool was filthy, the rooms are outdated and dreary, there were never enough towels or pillows, the continent breakfast isn't worth looking at or even trying, and the rooms are way overpriced for what was offered.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Super 8 Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We are sorry for the inconvienience you had during the visits. We are working to fix the problem. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very friendly and accommodating front desk and staff! Would stay again!
The wifi really needs a lot help!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Super 8 Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about the property. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice at front desk and allowed us to have a late check out (we got in late from a SF Giants game). Quiet inside hotel room with minimal hallway & outside noise. Decent room but bathroom/sink area was small. No closet, so area set aside for hanging clothes/suitcase was too small too. Otherwise, we slept well and had a decent experience (minus a cockroach we found in our bathtub).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Super 8 Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing our property and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

First stop on a long trip up to Alaska. First impressions of the lobby was the overpowering smell of smoke. I checked in and went up to my room on the second floor. Upon walking in, I walked towards the bathroom and noticed the carpets outside were damp. Upon further investigation, the toilet was leaking at the base from two sides, and had covered the tile floor in water and leaked out onto the carpet. I went downstairs and the night manager was quick to get maintenance upstairs. He came up, cleaned up the water, and placed a bucket under the leak. He informed me that he needed a specific piece to fix it, and couldn't get it until morning. I accepted this as I was only there for a quick night. However, the leak filled the bucket up pretty quick, and I was not going to spend my night dumping out toilet water. I asked to be moved and all they had was a smoking room, so I checked out and since all nearby hotels were booked, drove 25 minutes to Sacramento.

I'm giving this hotel two stars because while I never got to use the room, it appeared clean. The air conditioner looked like it had some busted plastic, but worked. Also, despite not being able to stay there, the night manager and maintenance worker were very polite and apologized profusely for my inconvenience. Would probably spend more money and stay somewhere nicer next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clhircock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Super 8 Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We are sorry for the inconvienience you had during the visits. We are working to fix the problem. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 15 in Vacaville
98 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vacaville

Address: 101 Allison Ct, I-80 Exit Monte Vista, Vacaville, CA 95688-3063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Price Range: $76 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vacaville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vacaville
Vacaville Super 8
Vacaville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing