We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I miss the old nut-tree, but this would be fun with toddlers”

Nut Tree Family Park
Riverbank, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I miss the old nut-tree, but this would be fun with toddlers”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

IF my kids were toddlers, and I wanted to do some shopping, this would be a great little stop. There is a little train ride which I believe is the same one that was there twenty years ago, and a bunch of those 25 cent rides one finds outside grocery stores. I recall how much my kids loved those rides so if I were passing through with toddlers, I would stop here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 209CookieMomster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    24
    13
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rainier, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
817 reviews
306 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“What a waste of time and money!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, the original Nut Tree was a landmark family-owned and family-friendly restaurant, with a magnificent aviary full of gorgeous tropical birds in the center of the place. (Also a great gift shop with lots of artwork and aviation artifacts.) The original Nut Tree closed about 15 years ago, and they replaced it with this trashy strip mall. About the only good thing is the Nut Tree airport is still operational (and Boudin's is opening one of their branch cafes next month).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Kalamariverrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not as advertised.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

If you see the picture that accompanies this facility, it shows a roller coaster. The actual park closed a few years ago due to the park raising entrance fees so high that no one could afford to go. The only things still available to do are the merry go round and the train.

Helpful?
9 Thank karero99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sweet Retreat for Kids!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are shopping the Nut Tree Outlets with kids, please give them a reward every few hours and take them to the Nut Tree Family Park! It is a great incentive for "being good" at the stores, and your kids will love it...and you will enjoy the break. There are 25 cent little rides for young children, a giant beautiful carousel for kids of all ages, a fun Train to ride (adults & kids), tetter totters, rocking horses, and a nice place to rest and watch your kids have fun. Oh, my teens even love to play a very giant game of chess or checkers! It is free, you just need to ask the attendant for the game pieces...each piece is about 2 ft. tall, but lightweight plastic so it is easy to move. Fun for a group to play in teams.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VacavilleMom95687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great shopping and lot of fun.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This place is just getting better. New stores coming in and the entire place is kept very clean and pretty. I love shopping here. I look forward to the new stores.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nut Tree Family Park also viewed

 

Been to Nut Tree Family Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing