We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Indian restaurant in solano county”
Review of Torch of India - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Torch of India
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Vacaville, California
1 review
“best Indian restaurant in solano county”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

simply the best food ever i went there with my friends and i just loved it it was great staff is really helpful and attentive and the food is just simply GREAT!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Made me fall in love with Indian food!”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Top 2 dishes is the Tikka masala and the chicken bahar!! Love it, simple but cozy atmosphere, with attentive polite staff.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, somewhat Americanized Indian Food”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were there as a party of 10, so they gave us the back room. Good, attentive service, tasty food, large portions, very reasonable prices. Some unusual naans to taste - cherry/fennel, for example. Only reason for losing one star is that we asked for the food medium hot and it came out milder than mild. Well spiced and flavored ... but not even a hint of heat, much less medium going on hot.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janniemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply the best!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The food is fantastic, the service is stellar!!! Saag paneer, butter chicken are the best on the west coast!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hillorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
1 review
“awesome food!!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I am a very tough critique when it comes to Indian food because it is hard to find any Indian food that tastes better than mom's. However, Torch of India had some great food and service and I really enjoyed it. It is also nicely decorated inside and very welcoming. The waiter was very helpful and nice and came to check up on us to inquire if we liked the food and needed anything else. I am a vegetarian and had a lot of choices to pick from. But there are also many food items on the menu for non-vegetarians. The prices are great as well so if you are around town and craving some Indian food, you must stop by Torch of India.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedRose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torch of India also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing