We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Vacaville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Another Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I got in late, due to flight cancellations, and rental car issues, so I hit the sack almost immediately after I walked into the room. When I woke up, I was staring at one of those “Tacky” room safes that Hotels charge a fee per day to bring in extra money. Will they charge me for it when I check out? We’ll see.

This is a very nice place, about 35 minutes from the Sacramento Airport. I stayed here back in 2011, and everything was perfect, so I had no problem returning.

The Front desk staff was outstanding.

My room was large with microwave and fridge, an HD flat screen TV with perfect picture, and a lot of channels to choose from. The work area had a standard size work desk with outlets at desktop level.

The bed was firm and supportive. The minute I got in, I knew it was going to be a good nights sleep. The heat/AC was effective, and very quiet.

Business center and Guest laundry were very nice. I didn’t use the fitness center or pool.

They have a very nice “Meet & Greet” on weekday evenings, with free food, beer & wine.

Check out was fast. Did they add a ridiculous safe charge? Nope. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX707, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Mr. JimDavisHouston,

We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our Hotel. We are sorry to hear about your flight and rental car issues, but are glad that your stay at our hotel was a good experience for you. Hopefully next time your in town you will get a chance to utilize the pool, spa and fitness center. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kathleen
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    44
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
34
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
412 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night. It was near the freeway but traffic noise was not a problem. Very clean and nicely appointed. A decent breakfast was included. Well worth the price. We would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX707, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear, MR. sndovale

We at the Holiday Inn Express and suites in Vacaville would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review of our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Hot complimentary breakfast bar we offer which includes biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, Cinnamon rolls, and much more. The Cinnamon rolls are a big hit with our guests. We hope to see you again.


Kathleen
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is by far the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. They had a "meet and greet" with wine, beer, soft drinks and munchies in the evening. The rooms were new and inviting with comfortable beds. The outlet mall is just down the way as are numerous restaurants. TV remote is complicated, but ok when it became clear how to operate it. Breakfast was good and hot with a few extras not found at other HIE hotels.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cbatzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX707, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our “meet and greet” that offers free beer and wine to our registered guests. We look forward to seeing you again

Kathleen
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Wanted to do some shopping at outlet stores. Great location with outlets two blocks away and easy access to two major freeways. Lots of restaurants close by. Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Happy hour during the week. We ended up staying for two nights as we were enjoying Vacaville shopping and dining.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Overall, a good stay at Holiday Inn Express. This hotel is very close to the outlet mall in vacaville, its definately a walkable distance. We enjoyed their happy hour mon-fri. Free wine, beer, and appetizers. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the free breakfast was pretty good too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is standard for HI Exp. The staff is friendly and helpful, and maintenance responded promptly to fix a tight sink faucet and cable connection issue. The TV remote control is complicated to use and I had to ask for instructions, which were given to me clearly and patiently. Wifi connection was goot and there were sufficient outlets, but an extra one near the bed would be helpful to charge a phone. The lamp and clock radio occupied both plugs. I'd also prefer a door on the closet, but there was sufficient storage space. The Happy Hour 6-7:30PM was appreciated. The fitness center, 5 am - 11 pm, contains older equipment, but it worked well. A sign is needed at the intersection of Nut Tree and Lawrence. The price was good, no major issues. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Fitness Center near Room 134, elevator is near rooms ending in 17-30 and closest to rooms ending in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeDee134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had left a wedding in Napa at 11pm and had a 6 am flight from Sacramento the next morning.
The reception was very helpful and even gave us some breakfast bars to eat as we rushed out the door the next morning.
Room was very clean and modern and we were not disturbed for our 4 hours or so.
Highly recommended if you are passing through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vacaville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
Address: 151 Lawrence Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville! This Vacaville, California hotel offers convenient access to Travis Air Force Base in Fairfield, UC Davis, and a variety of corporate locations. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville, guests will experience the highest standard of customer service and enjoyable accommodations. We are centrally located between San Francisco and Sacramento. Conveniently located off California's Interstate 505 and Interstate 80, this 100% non-smoking Vacaville hotel features 91 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites each equipped with satellite television, free wireless and hard-wired Internet access, microwave , refrigerator and a large safe for personal computers and valuables. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning before taking advantage of the hotel's other amenities such as our heated indoor swimming pool and spa, fitness center, charming patio and a 24-hour business center, and more. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville is ideally situated near all local attractions, activities, and businesses including the Vacaville Premium Outlets, Nut Tree, Golf Courses as well as Brenden Theatre, Jelly Belly, Alza and Genetech. Restaurants are within walking distance. The friendly, helpful staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville is ready to ensure a fun-filled and memorable stay in Vacaville, California. PARKING LOT WILL BE GETTING REPAVED FROM JUNE 30,2013 THRU JULY 03, 2013 WE WILL HAVE STAFF AVAILABLE TO ASSIST WITH LUGGAGE IF NEEDED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Holiday Inn Vacaville
Vacaville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing