We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Five star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is by far the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. They had a "meet and greet" with wine, beer, soft drinks and munchies in the evening. The rooms were new and inviting with comfortable beds. The outlet mall is just down the way as are numerous restaurants. TV remote is complicated, but ok when it became clear how to operate it. Breakfast was good and hot with a few extras not found at other HIE hotels.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cbatzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX707, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our “meet and greet” that offers free beer and wine to our registered guests. We look forward to seeing you again

Kathleen
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 197 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Wanted to do some shopping at outlet stores. Great location with outlets two blocks away and easy access to two major freeways. Lots of restaurants close by. Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Happy hour during the week. We ended up staying for two nights as we were enjoying Vacaville shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Overall, a good stay at Holiday Inn Express. This hotel is very close to the outlet mall in vacaville, its definately a walkable distance. We enjoyed their happy hour mon-fri. Free wine, beer, and appetizers. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the free breakfast was pretty good too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is standard for HI Exp. The staff is friendly and helpful, and maintenance responded promptly to fix a tight sink faucet and cable connection issue. The TV remote control is complicated to use and I had to ask for instructions, which were given to me clearly and patiently. Wifi connection was goot and there were sufficient outlets, but an extra one near the bed would be helpful to charge a phone. The lamp and clock radio occupied both plugs. I'd also prefer a door on the closet, but there was sufficient storage space. The Happy Hour 6-7:30PM was appreciated. The fitness center, 5 am - 11 pm, contains older equipment, but it worked well. A sign is needed at the intersection of Nut Tree and Lawrence. The price was good, no major issues. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Fitness Center near Room 134, elevator is near rooms ending in 17-30 and closest to rooms ending in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeeDee134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had left a wedding in Napa at 11pm and had a 6 am flight from Sacramento the next morning.
The reception was very helpful and even gave us some breakfast bars to eat as we rushed out the door the next morning.
Room was very clean and modern and we were not disturbed for our 4 hours or so.
Highly recommended if you are passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I just recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Vacaville and the staff was amazing. There was one girl that said she was new I believe her name was Kathleen she was outstanding. she had remarkable customer service. I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. If all of the staff is like Kathleen I would recommand this hotel to everyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

A nice place, clean, friendly staff. I'll. stay here again .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vacaville

Address: 151 Lawrence Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range: $141 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville! This Vacaville, California hotel offers convenient access to Travis Air Force Base in Fairfield, UC Davis, and a variety of corporate locations. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville, guests will experience the highest standard of customer service and enjoyable accommodations. We are centrally located between San Francisco and Sacramento. Conveniently located off California's Interstate 505 and Interstate 80, this 100% non-smoking Vacaville hotel features 91 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites each equipped with satellite television, free wireless and hard-wired Internet access, microwave , refrigerator and a large safe for personal computers and valuables. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning before taking advantage of the hotel's other amenities such as our heated indoor swimming pool and spa, fitness center, charming patio and a 24-hour business center, and more. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville is ideally situated near all local attractions, activities, and businesses including the Vacaville Premium Outlets, Nut Tree, Golf Courses as well as Brenden Theatre, Jelly Belly, Alza and Genetech. Restaurants are within walking distance. The friendly, helpful staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville is ready to ensure a fun-filled and memorable stay in Vacaville, California. PARKING LOT WILL BE GETTING REPAVED FROM JUNE 30,2013 THRU JULY 03, 2013 WE WILL HAVE STAFF AVAILABLE TO ASSIST WITH LUGGAGE IF NEEDED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Holiday Inn Vacaville
Vacaville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing