We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Vacaville(Vacaville)
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Vacaville(Vacaville)
$109
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Vacaville(Vacaville)
$260
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
137
53
13
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
53
13
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsfront deskroom was cleanstaff went out of their waypancake machinefavorite places to staycrackersnut treeboarding passessan franciscoextra moneybusiness center to printpatio areaindoor poolspent nights herehot tubbreakfast lady
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 214 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Overall, a good stay at Holiday Inn Express. This hotel is very close to the outlet mall in vacaville, its definately a walkable distance. We enjoyed their happy hour mon-fri. Free wine, beer, and appetizers. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the free breakfast was pretty good too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is standard for HI Exp. The staff is friendly and helpful, and maintenance responded promptly to fix a tight sink faucet and cable connection issue. The TV remote control is complicated to use and I had to ask for instructions, which were given to me clearly and patiently. Wifi connection was goot and there were sufficient outlets, but an extra one near the bed would be helpful to charge a phone. The lamp and clock radio occupied both plugs. I'd also prefer a door on the closet, but there was sufficient storage space. The Happy Hour 6-7:30PM was appreciated. The fitness center, 5 am - 11 pm, contains older equipment, but it worked well. A sign is needed at the intersection of Nut Tree and Lawrence. The price was good, no major issues. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Fitness Center near Room 134, elevator is near rooms ending in 17-30 and closest to rooms ending in 24-26. Rooms ending in 21 back up to the elevator. The pool entrance is near the elevator on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeeDee134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had left a wedding in Napa at 11pm and had a 6 am flight from Sacramento the next morning.
The reception was very helpful and even gave us some breakfast bars to eat as we rushed out the door the next morning.
Room was very clean and modern and we were not disturbed for our 4 hours or so.
Highly recommended if you are passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I just recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Vacaville and the staff was amazing. There was one girl that said she was new I believe her name was Kathleen she was outstanding. she had remarkable customer service. I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. If all of the staff is like Kathleen I would recommand this hotel to everyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

A nice place, clean, friendly staff. I'll. stay here again .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews