We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely relaxing, with excellent service. Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vacaville, California
1 review
“Completely relaxing, with excellent service. Great stay!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Loved staying in the jacuzzi room. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I felt especially relaxed knowing the blankets are washes before our stay. Great staff. Would recommend this location to all.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    126
    33
    21
    13
See reviews for
186
120
40
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This extremely nice hotel is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've stayed at, and I've stayed at quite a few. The rooms are arranged around their large dining area like many Embassy Suites. The staff is very accomodating and the amenities were great. The location is close to everything Vacaville has to offer and it's very convenient to I-80. It's a great pet-friendly place to stay for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Checked into the Hampton Inn Vacaville and was made to feel real uncomfortable. I have done this hundreds of times at other Hamptons and this was just so different. Wasn't offered a hello or welcome. When I walked up I was directly asked if I was checking in, I replied yes. She says, your ID and Credit Card. Here is you key and you are in room, whatever. The room still had the garbage cans on the tables and they forgot to leave wash cloths. Other staff members I ran across were about the same, no smile or hello. I very seldom give bad reviews to a Hampton because they are my go to hotel when traveling. I will think twice before stopping in Vacaville again. I hope this was just a bad day for them, however I am giving my review for my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for your experience with our staff upon your arrival and while staying with us. This is certainly an unusual occurence for us. We strive to provide our guest with a warm welcome. We are committed to providing our guest with a comfortable and clean surrounding during their stay. I would definitley like to hear more about your experience with us. If you could please contact the hotel and ask for the Guest Services Manager. I am available Mon-Thurs 7am-3pm. I would like to take care of you in the future, and give you a stay experience that will exceed your expectations.
Again, I thank you for staying with us and I look forward to hearing back from you.
Warm Regards,
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Vacaville,Ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Good service, clean, confortable, Good breakfast. Good value, near good outlet shopping in Vacaville, CA. Alway stay there whrn I am in the area. Recomend it highly to anyone when you need good reasonable priced accomidaions. Also gets Hilton Points Bob

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Checking in was a pleasure in this dandy of a hotel. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful guest relations specialist. She offered my wife and I snacks and drinks for being Hilton Honors members. We loved the freshly baked cookies, fruit, and coffee available to all gifts checking in at 7 PM. We found our room spacious and tastefully decorated with a sofa, desk, chair, and comfy bed. The next morning we enjoyed our morning paper and coffee with a breakfast that included omelets, sausage, ham, assort fruit, granola cereal with added nuts, etc., muffins, bagels, milk, and juice. We so enjoyed eating breakfast in the three story atrium. Next trip we will stay here while in Vacaville.

Room Tip: make sure you tell them you are Hilton Honors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naplestravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Not much to add- this hotel has all that is expected from a Hampton Inn and Suites. Nice staff, clean well appointed rooms and public areas, including a LARGE breakfast room.
The one little perk that I really enjoyed was the bowl of fresh crispy almond biscotti along with the usual breakfast fare, Delicious, simple and delightful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbill58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

For a short term stay the rooms are comfortable and the staff helpful. You wake up to a nice selection for breakfast which is replenished as needed. Tea, coffee fruit and cookies are available at the front desk and in the comfortable lounge area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shosh1BEnicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
134 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Address: 800 Mason St, Vacaville, CA 95688-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vacaville
#1 Business Hotel in Vacaville
#1 Green Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley is near the Jelly Belly Factory, the Budweiser Bottling Company and Six Flags Marine World in Vacaville, CA. Our hotel has many amenities, including: free breakfast, free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, heated outdoor pool, spa, fitness room, business center, local area transportation and meeting rooms. Parking is free at our non-smoking hotel. We're 25 minutes away from Napa Valley and wineries. Rooms/suites include in-room microwaves and mini-refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Hampton Inn Vacaville
Hampton Inn Hotel Vacaville
Vacaville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing