We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was in Vacaville one day on business.

I have stayed at other hotels in the area, and I have to say, this is the best one I have stayed at.
The hotel is modern. It is close to the freeway so access is easy and quick. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. There are eggs, waffles, juices, pastries, breads, sausage, potatoes, etc. Very plentiful. This is really the breakfast standard for this class of hotel.

The rooms are clean and up to date. Flat screen TV. Comfortable bed. A proper desk. And very good WiFi.

This is my top hotel so far in Vacaville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViennaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilmma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Great. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you, our breakfast is among the best especially for our class of hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    130
    35
    23
    13
See reviews for
190
123
40
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here last week and the hotel in its self is built beautifully but the staff seems to be unprofessional. I saw a front desk girl just hop over the counter. I was surprised by that. I am sure there is a door somewhere for them to get out of. The same girl that "hoped" the counter also had big hoop earrings in her ears. Then when I came in to the room and called down to ask the Wifi password the person I spoke to had an attitude I was surprised for the hotel looking so amazing the staff needs a tune up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilmma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with our front desk service have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a very nice stay, all the employees we had contact with were very helpfull and very friendly. Very easy to find, right off of the freeway. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Z9722UYelizabethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilmma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
HI; so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our open atrium area is quite different for a Hampton. It reminds me of Embasy Suites. Please make us your home away from home when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. We had requested a high floor away from the elevator. Upon check in, we were given exactly what we had asked for. We were placed in a 2 queen room on the top floor after receiving two welcome gifts from very friendly front desk staff (we are Hilton Hhonors members). Upon entering our room, there was a personalized note addressed to us with two bottles of water, a pack of Oreo cookies and two chocolates. Not at all what we were expecting! The room itself was spacious, clean and came with a microwave and refrigerator. The bed was a little soft for me, but was fine for the rest of the crew. The hot breakfast was above average for this type of hotel with the usual continental breakfast selections, but also with the choice of mini western omelettes and hot sausage patties. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertA869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilmma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hi; so pleased you enjoyed your stay Thank you for the great recommendation. I think we have the friendliest front desk staff in Vacaville (maybe all of California!) Hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

rarely do we use the pool or hot tub at hotels, but this one was very clean. we did use them here. on our way to Sanfrancisco thought here is a place to stop. sometimes you win, sometimes you lose. we won here. walked around OLD town and dined at the Mexican restaurant. old car shows and right on the river. go for happy hour. good food and healthy-no lard etc. now back to the hotel. we stayed on the third floor-and was quiet and breakfast was good. coffee was good. (for workers, special treat-breakfast to go). Lucky us-local lady works the breakfast and will help out in many ways. she is a fixture there-many years at this hotel. we can recommend this hotel.!!!

Room Tip: get a room faceing Costco-quiet-good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bandanhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilmma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Yes, we are truly fortunate to have "Grandma" (which She is known to everyone by) working our breakfast area. Downtown Vacaville is a happening little town. There is always activities going on and always great food.

Please come and see us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This Hampton Inn is terrific! It is located right off Interstate 80 between Sacramento and San Francisco in Vacaville, CA. Good outlet shopping in this area. The hotel is so clean, feels quite luxurious, includes a good breakfast with an option for on- the- go breakfast bag, our bed was so comfortable and the staff is great-if you are in the Vacaville, CA area-stay there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grammymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilmma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hope you found some great finds at the Outlets!! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you visit, as about our Shop and Stay Package that includes a $25.00 gift card to the Outlets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. We normally stay with family when visiting Vacaville but decided to give this hotel a try. Pet friendly, clean, great workout room, nice outdoor pool and good breakfast. They also provide a to-go breakfast bag that has an apple, banana, muffin, breakfast bar and a bottle of water. Very nice for people who don't eat breakfast early. This will be our new go to hotel for Vacaville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnwrebategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilmma, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi; I'm pleased that you will be staying with us for your future Vacaville space. Sometimes it's nice to have your own space insead of staying with relatives. Thank you for taking the time to respond in trip advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Address: 800 Mason St, Vacaville, CA 95688-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vacaville
#1 Green Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley is near the Jelly Belly Factory, the Budweiser Bottling Company and Six Flags Marine World in Vacaville, CA. Our hotel has many amenities, including: complimentary breakfast buffet, complimentary WiFi thru out hotel, a multi-lingual staff, heated outdoor pool, spa, fitness room, business center, local area transportation and meeting rooms. Parking is free at our non-smoking hotel. We're 25 minutes away from Napa Valley and wineries. Rooms/suites include in-room microwaves and mini-refrigerators, and updated furnishings and storage solutions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Hampton Inn Vacaville
Hampton Inn Hotel Vacaville
Vacaville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing