We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit run down but clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Southern California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A bit run down but clean and friendly”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were spoiled the night before at a newer Hampton Inn so this one was a bit of a let down being run down and in need of a lot of touch ups. There were a lot of children running up and down the hallways and making plenty of noise in the very small swimming pool and we had someone upstairs practicing their bowling or weight lifting it was so loud. Also, we had problems with finding enough outlets in the room to charge our electronics.

That said, the breakfast was delightful and plentiful (especially the staff). The design was not like most Hampton's I've been too, all the rooms opened up to a center open-air atrium which made noise come right up to the hallways. Airy and bright but not good for noise. No little store for supplies like other Hampton's either. It was clean but needs a refurbishment. Even our linens were old. The comforter had clumps of clustered polyester rather than having it smooth all over so it look like little mounds coming up all over the bed, rather odd looking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    124
    31
    21
    13
See reviews for
180
118
38
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is an older property. The pool and spa had stains and cracks in the grout. Not bright and shiny. The building is 3 stories, with almost all rooms facing into the massive open rectangular center "court" off the first floor. What they did not tell us is that they rent that "court" for large groups! On our last of four nights, we had planned to retire early to get an early start on the almost 7 hour drive the next day. This was impossible because the function right outside our door included a Sax player and at times a vocalist! Very loud. I believe every room in the hotel could here the music; which was good, but I would have stayed somewhere else if I had been told about it.
To the facility credit, they without question reversed the charge for that night.
The morning breakfast was as good as other Hamptons and the employees ok. There is a small gym with three machines and a TV.
Plenty of free parking and good location.
Jut ask when you make the reservation if they have rented the ground floor out for a function.

Room Tip: Just make sure they have not rented the ground floor. Otherwise, the ground floor is nice for people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank motorcitymike53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast was great. Rooms were clean and well maintained. We had all feather pillows so I did get a crick in my neck but asked (on my last day of course) if they had other pillows and was told they do, make sure you request them if you need them. Room was quiet and I was right off the elevator. Pool was nice as well as the jacuzzi. I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaRaeBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

First, this hotel is EASY to find. I know, because I decided to stop at the first place I could find. Friendly and efficient staff, clean and comfortable room, quiet, and a good breakfast. It meets all of the basic requirements and then some.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Super clean hotel with very nice people. My husband was here for a week and we joined him for a few days of shopping at the awesome outlets. I want to say how spacious our room was with comfy beds. We were on the top floor corner, I think 221, and it was great to have a sofa sleeper.
At breakfast "Grandma" was friendly to our kids and they loved the mints. The girl at the front desk, I think her name is Jen, was very helpful and friendly. I apologize if I got the name wrong, but she was there in evenings. The pool and hot tub were appreciated by our kids as well. The entire breakfast area is huge and there is a nice seating area. The only suggestion I have is to have board games/books and the like stored by the couches for families to use. There is a tv there, but having family friendly games to use would be a perfect use of the space that is so inviting. We've stayed at many Hamptons and those didn't have any as well, but you would stand out if you did!
Overall, it was a great choice. Oh, for dinner drive 10 minutes or so to Texas Roadhouse.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuyBuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is very nice. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are surprisingly very quiet once you shut the door. We know this because of the 4 nights we were there on two of those nights there were VERY loud events occurring in the atrium/breakfast area which is in the very center of the hotel and all the doors face this area. One of them lasted well into the night (after 11 p.m. is my guess). (It was a birthday party with a band and everything and very well attended). After we shut the door though it wasn't so loud that it disturbed us. The other event occurred during the early evening but left no parking places for the people staying at the hotel if you happened to come in while the event was occurring (which we did). I have never had to circle looking for a place to park at a Hampton before. It was pretty frustrating to say the least. I felt bad for the people checking in during that time lugging all their luggage.

Another issue we had was that on two of those days when we got in after whatever it was we did for the day (touring, visiting, shopping) our room had not yet been cleaned. One day it was 4 p.m. and our room still had not been attended to. Apparently they clean the rooms of people that have checked out to have rooms ready for the incoming people first and the people that are already staying get their rooms cleaned last. It made it difficult to come in to take a nap before heading out for dinner because they wanted to clean about the time we were laying down to rest. For this reason I had to give the "service" and "cleanliness" an average rating. Otherwise it would have gotten an "excellent" overall.

The front desk staff was helpful and friendly and you could tell that they knew that customer service was all about the customer. :-) Kudos to them for that!! They also had yummy cookies available in the afternoons around check in time. There were cookies and bottled water waiting for us in our room when we checked in too! Very nice touch!

The a/c worked perfectly even though the weather was so wonderful while we were there we really didn't need it!

There was always some kind of group meeting there each day we were there so they are apparently very supportive to the local community. The atrium/breakfast area is beautiful and big and the perfect location for different functions like parties or meetings.

The breakfast was good and kept well-stocked. They need more than one waffle maker though.

There was a laundry area with two coin operated washers and dryers. I think it was like $1 per load to wash and $1 per load to dry.

The pool and hot tub area looked nice and inviting but we never used it because we were busy doing other things. But we did see it being used by others.

Our room was located right across from an elevator and we never heard any noise from it, so I wouldn't mind staying near the elevator again, here. I guess they have really well insulated walls and doors. (The floors/ceilings are another story. It sounded like there were elephants romping on the floor above us. :-) That happens in lots of places though, not just here.)

It is a really nice hotel though and I would probably stay here again if I was in the Vacaville area. It is conveniently located for what we were there for. It is right next to an ice skating rink and a movie theater is just around the corner along with a Starbucks and some eating places.

Room Tip: Get there early to check-in. Even if you have a reservation you will get the last and worst located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasAngel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our wedding was held in Vacaville. It was the perfect place for our out of town guests to stay. The sales office was easy to work with when blocking rooms. Front desk staff was helpful, especially when some in our party had difficulties printing their boarding passes for flights home. The breakfast that was available every morning was awesome. Overall the rooms were meticulous, the atrium and breakfast area were always being tidied up, and the pool area - even though too hot to swim - was a nice area to meet with a few friends in the evening shade. Our guests liked the location - just off I-80 and walking distance to Main Street's shops.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Address: 800 Mason St, Vacaville, CA 95688-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vacaville
#1 Green Hotel in Vacaville
#1 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley is near the Jelly Belly Factory, the Budweiser Bottling Company and Six Flags Marine World in Vacaville, CA. Our hotel has many amenities, including: free breakfast, free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, heated outdoor pool, spa, fitness room, business center, local area transportation and meeting rooms. Parking is free at our non-smoking hotel. We're 25 minutes away from Napa Valley and wineries. Rooms/suites include in-room microwaves and mini-refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Hampton Inn Vacaville
Hampton Inn Hotel Vacaville
Vacaville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing