We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An excellent Italian restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuso

Fuso
Ranked #9 of 192 Restaurants in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An excellent Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place has three sections, the bar area with flat screen TV's, the open kitchen area with some intimate tables, and the outdoor patio. We ate in the bar area since the World Series was on,our server Lalani,was great and the food was awesome! I had the Salmon,which I requested rare and it was perfect! My wife had the filet tips with mushrooms and pasta and it was excellent also. We will be back to try more of their menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billandcarol2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    45
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were going to be passing through Vacaville around dinner time and I wanted to take my husband somewhere nice for his birthday dinner. I looked online and read some good reviews for Fuso so that's where we headed. We loved the ambiance of the restaurant, the attentive staff and the delicious food! We'd go back there in a heartbeat!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CorineAmato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Longed for good Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This was a 50% successful dinner... The bread was good-- it was bread-- the salads were good-- yet just salads... The soup tasted like it was made with mildewed onions... Not good--- the pasta was good but as expected it was overly rich and seasoned. This may be a harsh review but this is why I do not like "American Italian"... Lived overseas too long to experience and long for good, true Italian.

Another positive, the hostess was very kind and helpful as was the rest of the staff.

Won't be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EuroEri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friday night dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Small Italian restaurant,nice atmosphere,friendly service staff. Extensive menu with many daily specials. We dined with two other couples and everyone ordered different dishes. Chicken Marsala, filet mignonette tips in risotto, salmon with capellini, gnocchi in marinara, and crab Louie along with soup and salad were our orders. The house salad was very good as was the fish chowder. A nice local dining choice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Offaly, Ireland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Excellent family restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

As a previous review wrote 'this restaurant is a refreshing alternative to the chain restaurant and shopping strips of Vacaville'. We arrived on a busy friday night, there is the option of outdoor seating also, they usually have music at the weekends so i believe if you want to sit outside you would need to book in advance.
We sat inside, our waitress was very nice, she forgot about us for a little bit but more than made up for it in excellent service and attention afterwards, and she was honest about it, we had the starter to share of deep fried brie and then two pasta main courses, absolutely delicious food which we could not finish, it was boxed and made a lovely lunch the next day, they often have wines on offer so its good to ask, a nice wine list and defnitely when i am next in Vacaville i will return here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sparkely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fuso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing