We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Upper Lake(Upper Lake)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tallman Hotel(Upper Lake)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Inn(Lucerne)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$115
$94
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Lakeport)
$132
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makiivka Estate(Lakeport)
$700
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kelseyville Motel(Kelseyville)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
201
45
15
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
45
15
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue lakeget awaylake countytroutevery morningcontinental breakfastelectric boathidden gemfree kayakingroad tripjacuzzi tubmary annkayak rentalsdaughter's weddingwood floorsmountain viewgrounds are well maintained
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 278 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were looking for a quick getaway from the city and this was such a great find. The Lodge is an amazing resort. right on the lake with the most charming, helpful staff. Our kids, ages 10 and 7, spent the whole time on the lake, enjoying the boats and kayaks and learning how to fish. They didn't want to leave when the weekend was over. The electric boats are wonderful, no sound so the lake is very peaceful. We would definitely come back to the Lodge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side, wake up to to a view of the lake
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrayBlaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This review I owe to Amazing Jacquie & her wonderful staff! This resort & lake is beautiful on its own but, w/ Jacquie as your host.... Amazing!!! Indeed she'll turn it into your "Own Personal Resort" - which is their motto! Services are indeed personalized, sincere & so eagerly given. Jacquie's eggs are just as amazing & she always served it with a smile! The Swiss German Muesli is the best we've ever encountered... from what we were told, it was a special favorite of Jacquie's Papa, the Admiral. This is not your mere Continental Breakfast. Burn off the breakfasts with the complimentary use of kayak included with your hotel. Our room had the perfect view of the lake... looking forward to our return & this time we'll be staying in a room w/ a waterfall Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Waterfront or rooms w/ Jacuzzi are a must
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duchess1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers that the Lodge at Blue Lakes is a great find. Husband and I spent two nights for a birthday celebration, midweek October. Room 23 was perfect...elegant inside with lake view and we could pull our kayaks right up to our front door. Lake is great for peaceful kayaking, rewarding fishing, and swimming. Owners and managers are friendly and accommodating. Jackie even brought my husband some birthday cupcakes and sang to him! Breakfast room had a crackling fire which was much appreciated on the crisp Fall morning. Nice breakfast buffet and they do made-to-order eggs. A note on room selection: If you don't need a kitchenette, then ask for a room with lakeview. The short walk around the building is well worth it.
We look forward to return trips here!

Room Tip: 'waterfront' rooms with kitchenette do not provide best view of lake as kitchenette is on the lakeside of the room. 'lakeview' rooms at the back of the motel are better for view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KateMc93924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

What a find this place was and how glad we'd decided to spend 2 nights. The weather was perfect for enjoying the lake; kayaking, swimming, and lazing in the sun. Upgrading to a lake view was a great decision. the staff were so welcoming, making us feel like friends who had come to stay.
Thanks to Jackie for making those 2 nights on our 5 year anniversary trip so memorable.

Room Tip: Booka lake view if there's one available
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amazinamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My fiance, our children and my parents stayed at The Lodge at Blue Lakes for one night for a last minute birthday trip, no two night minimum is a plus as we only were able to get away for a Saturday night. The Lodge is well maintained, and on a beautiful little lake. We had a wonderful time making memories with the family and are considering having our wedding there, as we liked it so much and they seem to have reasonable all inclusive type packages. The owners were so nice, they gave our kids a big Toblerone (sp?) chocolate bar to share with the rest of us and made us feel very welcome without being overly intrusive. Very fun to go out on the lake with a complimentary kayak for an hour and they have electric boats that you can rent as well. We will be going back for sure, if not for our wedding just to enjoy the beautiful lake and the hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EasyDoesIt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews