We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Upper Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kelseyville
2 reviews
“60th Reunion”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful stay and party at The Lodge for our high school 60th reunion. Good food, excellent rooms on a pristine lake in (you guessed it) Lake County, California.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    39
    11
    4
    9
See reviews for
75
83
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2012

the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed at, really relaxing and enjoyable. A fun boat ride in the summers and great food. Really nice employees and the rooms are nice with comfy beds! Only thing is the white comforters are not good for the wet rainy days and kids! lol, a great place, I chose to stay there every time I visit the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2012

My family and I just got back from a restful retreat at the Lodge at Blue Lakes. The rooms are wonderful, spacious, and most important, very clean and neat, which is important to my wife and our kids. The people running the lodge are very friendly and kind. Mr. Peter and Ms. Maryann know how to run a hotel. The restful atmosphere at the Lodge is just what we needed to recharge the batteries. We would go back for sure. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My husband, six-month old son and I recently stayed at the Lodge at Blue Lakes and it was one of the most peaceful holidays that we've had in a really long time. The scenery was absolutely stunning and our room was over and beyond what we had expected. Not only was it big enough for my husband and me, but it easily accommodated our baby, portable crib and all the stuff that goes along with travelling with an infant!

We live in a big city so the peace and quiet was exactly what we wanted. The location of the Lodge is ideal - the lake is only a stone's throw away from our room. Also, it is very centrally located to some amazing wineries, which are worth a visit if you are in the area.

The service was impeccable and Peter the Manager was very friendly and hospitable - he made us feel like we were at home. We would definitely recommend the Lodge at Blue Lakes to all our friends and we hope to visit again when the weather warms up. I can only imagine how gorgeous the lake will be during the summer.

Thank you Peter for being such a great host, we enjoyed ourselves immensely!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento,
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Frankly, I don't know why all the rave reviews. This is an average motel, definitely overpriced. You pay for the views. Granted we stayed in January and were able to negotiate a reduced rate, but that was only fair considering there were limited amenities (no ice or boats) .To be charged any more would have been flat out wrong. No way I would pay the normal rate at any time of the year.

The positive: Nice small lake.The lakeview rooms had picturesque views..Continental breakfast( bagels, cream cheese, fruit) left outside your door in the morning. Large bathrooms. Direct TV, nice channel selection and HD flat screens. Very clean.

The negative: Isolated, nothing available within eight miles. This could also be a positive depending on your needs. There was a small mini mart at the RV place next door. Weak shower pressure. A canopy was over the bed with no coverings, so it served no purpose but to block the TV view. The room is too small, definitely not big enough for a canopy. The manager Peter did not want to honor the price I was given, I had to threaten to go get the copy of the email before he agreed and he still complained.Not a great customer service tactic, especially in the middle of winter with very few guests.

There are other choices in the area cheaper and better. I would not stay there again unless the price was right. Like I said, average,

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COBB
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The lodge is the best place we have ever stayed in Lake County,Maryann & Peter are wonderful to be around,we love them and the Lodge,you will love it too

Room Tip: Lake side the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The Lodge was one of the most wonderful experiences my husband and I have had. The owners are fantastic, friendly and so accomodating. All newly redone rooms with all the amenities. A gorgeous lake and toys to use on it. If you want something catered, they are great. Thanks to Peter and Maryanne our Car Club enjoyed the BEST Mystery Tour ever.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Lake in the back the rooms open in front and there is a door in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Lake
23.8 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
5.3 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
24.3 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
9.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Lakeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Blue Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Blue Lakes

Property: The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Address: 5135 W State Highway 20, Upper Lake, CA 95485-9513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake County > Upper Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Upper Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Blue Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge At Blue Lakes offers 21 premium guestrooms, including one Waterfront Executive Suite. Rooms feature lake or mountain views. Room types are deluxe 4 poster beds with in room jacuzzi tub, kitchenettes, lakeside and mountainside rooms. Guestrooms are individually furnished and decorated. Wireless Internet access is limited and is only available to certain rooms/areas. Free local calls. Flat screen TVs, small refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Air conditioning, climate control, welcome amenities, and hair dryers are also included. Microwaves and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Rooms are accessible via exterior corridors. Housekeeping is provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Lodge at Blue Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Blue Lakes Hotel Upper Lake
Hotel At Blue Lakes
Resort At Blue Lakes
The Lodge At Blue Lakes Lake County, CA - Upper Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing