We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Upper Lake(Upper Lake)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tallman Hotel(Upper Lake)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Inn(Lucerne)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$115
$94
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Lakeport)
$119
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makiivka Estate(Lakeport)
$700
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WorldMark Clear Lake(Nice)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
200
43
14
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
43
14
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue lakeget awaylake countytroutevery morningcontinental breakfastelectric boathidden gemfree kayakingroad tripjacuzzi tubmary annkayak rentalsdaughter's weddingwood floorsmountain viewgrounds are well maintained
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 273 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My husband, six-month old son and I recently stayed at the Lodge at Blue Lakes and it was one of the most peaceful holidays that we've had in a really long time. The scenery was absolutely stunning and our room was over and beyond what we had expected. Not only was it big enough for my husband and me, but it easily accommodated our baby, portable crib and all the stuff that goes along with travelling with an infant!

We live in a big city so the peace and quiet was exactly what we wanted. The location of the Lodge is ideal - the lake is only a stone's throw away from our room. Also, it is very centrally located to some amazing wineries, which are worth a visit if you are in the area.

The service was impeccable and Peter the Manager was very friendly and hospitable - he made us feel like we were at home. We would definitely recommend the Lodge at Blue Lakes to all our friends and we hope to visit again when the weather warms up. I can only imagine how gorgeous the lake will be during the summer.

Thank you Peter for being such a great host, we enjoyed ourselves immensely!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Frankly, I don't know why all the rave reviews. This is an average motel, definitely overpriced. You pay for the views. Granted we stayed in January and were able to negotiate a reduced rate, but that was only fair considering there were limited amenities (no ice or boats) .To be charged any more would have been flat out wrong. No way I would pay the normal rate at any time of the year.

The positive: Nice small lake.The lakeview rooms had picturesque views..Continental breakfast( bagels, cream cheese, fruit) left outside your door in the morning. Large bathrooms. Direct TV, nice channel selection and HD flat screens. Very clean.

The negative: Isolated, nothing available within eight miles. This could also be a positive depending on your needs. There was a small mini mart at the RV place next door. Weak shower pressure. A canopy was over the bed with no coverings, so it served no purpose but to block the TV view. The room is too small, definitely not big enough for a canopy. The manager Peter did not want to honor the price I was given, I had to threaten to go get the copy of the email before he agreed and he still complained.Not a great customer service tactic, especially in the middle of winter with very few guests.

There are other choices in the area cheaper and better. I would not stay there again unless the price was right. Like I said, average,

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The lodge is the best place we have ever stayed in Lake County,Maryann & Peter are wonderful to be around,we love them and the Lodge,you will love it too

Room Tip: Lake side the best
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The Lodge was one of the most wonderful experiences my husband and I have had. The owners are fantastic, friendly and so accomodating. All newly redone rooms with all the amenities. A gorgeous lake and toys to use on it. If you want something catered, they are great. Thanks to Peter and Maryanne our Car Club enjoyed the BEST Mystery Tour ever.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Lake in the back the rooms open in front and there is a door in the back, same goes with a view of the mountains. Very quiet rooms, never hear a TV or toilets flushing.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This was our second visit and It is now our family hide away! Only 140 miles from SF yet feels like a million miles away.
The water is crystal clear, spring fed, cool but not cold...DO NOT think this is anything like gross Clear Lake 10 miles away! Peter, the owner is a great host and is every where, in a good way...his Swiss hospitality is rare in the USA these days and adds volumes to the enjoyment of your stay. All the rooms are tastefully remodeled and spotless.
The photos on the website what it really is like.....one or two nights make you feel like you have been relaxing for a week.


The free breakfast is unbelievable. bacon, eggs made to order, home made pastries, and much more, served on the deck on the lake...fantastic!

This is an Oasis in Lake County

Room Tip: The Lakeside kitchenettes or spa rooms are The best
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BajaKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews