We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's great, I have been coming for years!”
Review of Super 8 Upper Lake

Super 8 Upper Lake
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Upper Lake
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Upper Lake
Upper Lake, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's great, I have been coming for years!”
Reviewed January 16, 2011

This is a family run hotel. Very friendly and they really make you feel at home. The rooms are recently remodeled and very clean. The wi fi works great. I have been coming up here for years and this is the best place to stay in Clear Lake. On a side note, they are pet friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeeBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
40
34
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I don't expect much from a motel for $60 - but this is a very nice place. It appears to be family run and they were very nice. The pool and spa were a nice treat after a long days ride. The room was what I would expect, but the fridge and Microwave were nice. Also the curved shower bar on the tub was a nice touch. The breakfast was nothing special. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Adventure_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

My wife and I had a lovely stay there while traveling from the Redwoods to our home in the valley. The rooms were very nice and clean. On the ground floor you could park right outside your room. We brought our little dog and she had lots of room to roam without fear of cars in the lawn area by the pool in the back. The only bad thing about our stay was the bathroom tube shower. There was a sign above the commode that explained how to turn on the shower. Well I thought I didn't need to read it. It turned out to be an awkward looking couple of minutes trying to turn the shower on. I have never seen anything like it. This humble experience was worth the price of the room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank randrdodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We came to Lake County from Sacramento for a family gathering. Our family in Lakeport suggested we stay at the Super 8 in Upper Lake, and we're glad we did. Upon arriving at the motel we saw that the building looked new or had been recently renovated. Since we made reservation, check in was simple and quick. The clerk at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. He even offered to help with taking luggage upstairs since we had young children with us. As we entered the room, we were surprised to see how clean and fresh smelling it was. We were also surprised to a fridge (big plus when traveling with young children), microwave, hairdryer and coffeepot in the room. Overall great place to if you’re in the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gfisher79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

I had stay here for work for two weeks. Stay away from this place at all costs! I would give this place 0 stars if it was possible. This place has bedbugs in at least 5 rooms (per other collegues' reports). Additionally, about half the towels had blood (and other dubious) stains. My shower was moldy and gross. During an inspection for bedbugs (which I found) I unfortunately looked under the bed - it had other people's trash in addition to dust bunnies, etc. The "staff" do NOT clean the rooms. They merely make the bedbug infested beds, if they happen to get to it. The pool is not regularly cleaned either.
The family that owns this place seemed really nice, but I guess they don't really understand the concepts of cleanliness and customer service.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Our stay at the Super 8 in Upper Lake was just perfect. The hotel was very clean and we were very comfortable in our room which included amenities such as a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The employees were very polite and responded to all our needs. The pool and hot tub was just a delight after a long day at the lake. Free wi-fi and breakfast a plus!! We will definitely return to this hotel when traveling to Lake County.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayTee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

These little devils were in several rooms implying an ongoing problem

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Workindude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Lake
5.4 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
238 reviews
16.4 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#4 of 7 in Lakeport
28 reviews
19.4 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
21.0 mi away
Best Western El Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Upper Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Upper Lake

Property: Super 8 Upper Lake
Address: 450 E State Highway 20, Upper Lake, CA 95485-8702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake County > Upper Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Upper Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Upper Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop in to our Super 8 Upper Lake, CA hotel near Clear Lake for a well-deserved break from the road. Located at the Gateway to the Mendocino National Forest — and close to Running Creek Casino, Robinson Rancheria Casino, Sutter Lakeside Hospital and Lake County Fairgrounds. Our Upper Lake hotel is a comfortable spot to call it a night in northern California. Free Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room microwave and refrigerator are just a few of the dependable amenities we offer, and suites with in-room whirlpool tubs are available. Have a barbeque in the picnic area, swim in our outdoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. We offer plenty of parking for your bus, truck, RV or boat and we provide outdoor outlets to recharge them. In the morning, join us in our newly-renovated breakfast area for free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Upper Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Upper Lake
Upper Lake Super 8
Upper Lake Super Eight
Super 8 Upper Lake Lake County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing