We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smokers Paradise”
Review of Buffalo Inn - CLOSED

Buffalo Inn
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
upland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smokers Paradise”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This place is perfect if you are a cigarette smoker. It has a large outside patio and you can listen to the motorcycles as they rumble up into the front parking area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    9
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Havnt been back since”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Wanted to charge me $1 for extra BBQ sauce to dip my chips in...What a shame. Overall food is not that bad and its on Route 66, good atmosphere for where it is and its a pleasure to visit...but $1 for a side of BBQ after the allready high prices...

Helpful?
Thank Jdwit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hills, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Historic hangout”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice little local, historic hangout on old Route 66. There's an outdoor seating area with live entertainment. The band last night "Plus Size Model" was quite good. The food is nothing spectacular, but it's decent. The homemade chips are greasy, but tasty. I would go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oakhillstraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Only place to get buffalo burgers!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Love this place! The seating under the trees is so peaceful and always amazed how it secludes you from the busy world; love sitting there, even on a hot day! Also, love the food. HAVE to have an order of the salsa with the home made chips! The buffalo burger is always good so almost always have it and because it is the only local place I know of for getting one (a buffalo burger). Others I have been with get something else and they say theirs is good, too, but I just can't pass up the buffalo burger. Also enjoy the entertainment when it is there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChinoSJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hope you lIke a limited Menu”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Not much here, basically its a local hangout. Beer and burgers. No french fries - but homemade potato chips. Been there, done that.

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing