We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cokes Beach Maldives
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I went there for 3 nights with my wife 2 year old and two friends of mine. The majority of our stay we were at a resort island as I was concerned there wasn't enough comfort and activity for the family on a local island. But there was no availability for our dates so I thought we try this. It turned out be great fun for my son. My wife enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and all you need. Its basic but value for money. It has a fantastic location right on the beach and in front of a world class surf spot. The guys running the place are awesome. Thanks Tim and Paul. The food was great every day. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 72 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed in the Maldives in March 2013 on Thulushdhoo for three weeks. I spent 16 pleasant nights at Cokes Surf Villas. It felt like home and I was quite comfortable at this Guest House unlike the previous Guest House I stayed at on Thulushdhoo. The family who runs this House made me feel at home and at ease for my entire stay. These people are so warm and sincere and tried their best for their guests. I'm still friends with them. Also, the Cokes Surf Villas has the best location on Thulushdhoo right on the gorgeous beach. And the view from the dining terrace is spectacular. I had a great time and a genuine Maldivian experience at Cokes Surf.

Piroska from Bronxville

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Piroska F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

During our trip to Male/Maldives we went to cokes surf Villas for 3 days to evade the busy Male.

This is an affordable accomodation for a surf trip for Cokes and Chickens sports.
The rooms are simple but comfortable and there is AC working perfectly..
Between the owner Shahid and Tim the surfguide, everything we needed was provided.

The surf camp is just in front of the ocean, and you just have to walk 5 mn to get straight into Cokes spot. It's a pleasure to take the breakfast on the balcony in front of the Ocean, seing how the waves are presenting.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank gus k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

After last year,it was again a pleasure to be back at Cokes Surf Villas.
If you are solo and looking for an affordable accommodation for a surf trip in the Maledives then Cokes Surf Villas is the place to be!
Of course the place is simple but it´s everything what I need.
There is way enough space in the rooms, the beds are alright, the aircon works very good and I personally don´t care if the water is not heated! Why would you need it!?
Shahid is always very friendly and available for any request. You just have to ask!
I was so happy to see Tim again and get his advice on the spots and also in the water!
The people on Thulusdhoo are so friendly and it´s always cool to surf with the locals. Always good vibes with them in the water! ... not like so many places anywhere in the world!!!!
I just don´t understand the people giving bad ratings to the camp.
What are you expecting? the same service as on a resort at 300$ a night?
Just open your eyes!
If you miss or need something, just ask! and the team will always give you a friendly answer. :-)

I had again an extremely good surf trip and I´ll come back for sure!

Thank you Shahid!
Thank you Tim!

Maxime

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Me and some friends recently traveled to Cokes Surf Villas, for some it was their second time back some it was their first.
It was by far the best surfing trip we have all been on.
You are fully immersed into the unique Maldivian culture in the best way possible, being surfers we love this stuff.
Location wise you cant ask for anything more as a surfer, we had perfect waves out front and for those who wanted a different break the Aussie surf guide was always more than willing and excited to take up to another break such as chickens. The surf guides are extremely helpful and are great at helping you get all you want out of the surf trip and get the best waves possible.

The locals that help run the villas are amazing and are always willing to serve and help out in anyway possible. we all had a great time getting to know the local island and people and this made the trip more enjoyable and worthwhile.

Accommodation was good, worth the dollars. Bedrooms were adequate and comfortable, had our own bathrooms with own showers and more than enough room. The common area was great and a good hanging out resting spot with everyone, with a TV and DVDS we all loved resting after a long day of surfing and we also got to meet some other people staying here and hang out also which was good.

Upstairs is the eating area which has the perfect view right on the beach. Food was simple but plentiful, we were never left hungry.

Line Up Surf staff back at home were great as well, took the major stresses when traveling and gave us plenty of great tips and were there when we needed them. They're very knowledgeable about the surf spots there and they also know a lot about the culture and the people there which was great.


would recommend Cokes Surf Villas to anyone really, its a surfers dream!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have seen a few negative comments about this place and I felt compelled to throw in my two cents. I can never usually be bothered to do reviews!

I have surfed and stayed in many places (ranging in price) but am consistently drawn back to CSV. My last trip was my fourth time! And I am not the only return guest either... Cokes Surf Villas is simple, easy, well priced and great. The guy running it is an island local and really cares about providing his guests with everything they need to totally max out their surf trip. Access to the wave is excellent and there is a CSV boat to get you to Chickens whenever you want. The food is good. Local fish, curry and dishes. Rooms are clean and air conditioned with their own en suites. The beds are comfortable too. If it wasnt for the morning wake up call and surf update from the Ozzy surf guide I would sleep in and miss the dawn patrol.

I heard from some of the regulars that there were some issues in 2012 with double bookings. It seems that these were the fault of the agency which was arranging the surf packages. Apparently people were turning up and the hosts were completely unaware that they were coming. I imagine that this was pretty chaotic, but having dealt directly with Cokes Surf Villas over the years, this has never been an issue for me. If anything its the opposite, with the owner constantly calling me to make sure I landed and telling me to get to the ferry boat early cause it gets crowded!

Room Tip: No fitness centre obviously and no room service either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorenzoMartin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Considerate che ci sono solo 4 camere....andate sul sicuro!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loris_ITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thulusdhoo Island
0.2 mi away
Season Paradise
Season Paradise
#1 of 1 in Thulusdhoo Island
82 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cokes Surf Camp
Cokes Surf Camp
#4 of 15 in Thulusdhoo Island
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kahanbu Ocean View
Kahanbu Ocean View
#1 of 15 in Thulusdhoo Island
35 reviews
2.7 mi away
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
#1 of 1 in Lhohifushi Island
1,920 reviews
16.8 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cokes Beach Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cokes Beach Maldives

Address: Cokes Beach, 6347 (Formerly Cokes Surf Shack)
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Thulusdhoo Island
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Thulusdhoo Island
Price Range: $97 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four bedroom guesthouse by the waterfront with unmatched views of the surrounding sea and islands. Specializing in customized tours, surfing, snorkeling etc, various meal deals, wifi, surfboards, bikes etc. Locally run and desiring our guests to get the most out of an authentic Maldivian holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cokes Beach Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cokes Beach Maldives Thulusdhoo Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing