We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
77
34
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
34
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sea view top floor relaxing holiday bikini beach excellent hotel small island enjoyed our stay local island executive suite welcome drink dolphin cruise boiled eggs water sports local restaurants experience real front office
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 131 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Season Paradise is one of good hotels. Our Welcome was warm with welcome drink its was awsome and view was also good from our terrace. But one thing is not good. We did not recieved Room Slippers. Its only available at Executive Suits.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Khakan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasonParadise, Public Relations Manager at Season Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Khakan Z,
Greetings from Season Paradise!
It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests, and we appreciate you letting us know about your honeymoon stay at Season Paradise. We are thrilled to read that warm welcome and rooftop ocean views were up to your expectations. We provide slippers in Seaview rooms upon request and made arrangements for you room. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Season Paradise Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

We had spent beautiful 8 nights in Season Paradise in May and June 2018. Although we had chosen the worst possible travel season to the Maldives, as the monsoons are changing, we still had plenty of sunshine during our stay. We enjoyed it fully in Season Paradise as we had a rest, the rooms were specious, clean, comfortable (the bed was amazing!!!) and I need to mention my two favourite things: the buffet breakfast & dinner!!! I am really into food haha, food is my thing, and as a vegetarian I had options during the breakfast, during the dinner there was always vege soup for me, salad as a starter and even though the main course was not vege, I had fish, I could leave it and eat just the veggies accompanying it + rice or potatoes as it was enough and it made me full!!! Last but not least is the incredible roof-top swimming pool!! In which I could lay for an hour staring at the view :-))

And also what is very important: if you are not a lazy person who enjoys sunbathing all the day and needs some activity - there is a surf spot just a few metres from the hotel! And the hotel can provide you with snorkeling equipment, SUP, kayaks, etc. - which we found very handy as during the ramadan there were not many places open - so we had everything we needed provided by Season Paradise!

We highly recommend this hotel for your stay should you be in need of something nice, clean, delicious (talking about the food haha), etc. And there's also a gym and a SPA to visit!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Šuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasonParadise, Public Relations Manager at Season Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear Suri S,
Warm greetings from Season Paradise!
On behalf of the entire team, our sincerest Thank You for terrific description of your stay with us! We know there are plenty of choices in the Maldives, and we are extremely pleased that you made the choice to stay at Season Paradise Maldives. Your comments with regards to the service, facilities, food & activities are greatly appreciated. Reading that we have delivered beyond your expectation and given you an unforgettable experience, this means the world to us. We will certainly share your compliments to the whole team.
We are honored to receive your recommendation. We hope you plan another trip to Thulusdhoo island soon and we look forward to creating more amazing memories with you.
Best regards,
Season Paradise Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We are still at this beautiful island in this nice hotel, everything is just super nice and relaxing, exactly what we needed, to get away from everything:) food is nice, hotel rooms very good , staff is friendly, I'll recommend for those who wants complete peace :))

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank laceymurrey1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasonParadise, Public Relations Manager at Season Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Laceymurrey1988,
Greetings from Season Paradise!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your candid feedback. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your hotel experience and liked the service, hotel rooms and food offerings at Aveli Restaurant. Thulusdhoo island is indeed a relaxing place to enjoy beautiful nature, Indian Ocean and local culture of Maldives.
Once again, thank you for your recommendations and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards,
Season Paradise Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

As for many people, Maldives were a dream for us) we decided that money-wise and experience real life in Maldives would be a great idea to visit local island, as we did. We have chosen Thulusdhoo as it was quite near from Male, only 30-35 min by speedboat, it is one of the biggest and developed islands in Maldives and at the same time still not overcrowded with guesthouses. Season paradise was our choice to stay and i would say it was the best decision as it is the biggest hotel, actually it is the only hotel in the island, rest are guesthouses. Here is all facilities you need, rooms aren't very big but clean and nice, provided with all bath amenities, kettle and coffee set, cleaning is really good. Restaurant provide all meals+a la cart, but do not expect huge choice of fruits or seafood. We thought that warm climate means lots of fruit all around the year but we were wrong, you will understand when you come, simply no soil, mainly sand and not much kind of fruits or vegetables can be grown , unfortunately. But you definitely will enjoy coconuts, this is exactly like in "Bounty" advertising :)))
Island is nice, still developing but looks good, very peaceful, people are nice and friendly.
Oh, if you want have some activities, hotel provides some trips like snorkeling, sandbank, they have kayaks, SUP, jet ski, bicycles so depends on your swim level and preferences you definitely can keep yourself busy. Or just chill on the roof top infinity pool, the view is just amazing + you can see dolphins if you will get up earlier and if weather is calm))
Al in all i would definitely recommend this property, it was nice stay for us, staff is friendly and not pushy.

Room tip: if you want nice balcony by sea view side, ask for upper floors, 3 or 4
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasonParadise, Public Relations Manager at Season Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Natalie U,
Greetings from Season Paradise!
Thank you for such a glowing review of your time with us at Season Paradise. We are pleased to read that we have exceeded your expectations and you loved the overall service provided. We are happy to know that you enjoyed rooms, food, activities and island life on Thulusdhoo island. Your kind review gave us reassurance on our performance as we remain focused in providing our valued guest like yourself a holiday worth keeping.
It was our pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcome you again for another memorable holiday.
Best regards,
Season Paradise Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I had a blast with my stay at Season Paradise, my room (executive suite) was phenomenal, the hotel is near the beach front. The staff especially the filipino (staff) were very warm and accomodating. Although the breakfast meals are the same everyday but it can be improve.

Suggestions:
Provide a daily activity during freetime of guests (party or get to know the guest something)
The transfer during check-in and check-out should give a discount at least 20%-30%

Over-all, I really enjoyed my stay at Season Paradise.

Keep It Up!

Room tip: Suggest to get the executive suites (with jacuzzi and sea view of thulusdhoo.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Menan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeasonParadise, Public Relations Manager at Season Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Menan37,
Greetings from Season Paradise!
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday in Maldives. We are delighted to read that we managed to exceed your expectation and you were satisfied with the overall service provided. It is great to know that you enjoyed Executive suite with Jacuzzi and hotel location. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our team to make your stay enjoyable. We will pass on your kind words to all of our team here. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience.
On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Season Paradise Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews