We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tordi Garh”
Review of Tordi Garh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tordi Garh
Ranked #1 of 1 Malpura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Tordi Garh”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed at Tordi Garh during a recent Gecko's tour. It was such a contrast to the cities we visited. From the lovely welcome to the camel cart ride, village tour, amazing food and sunrise walk to the fort - I would highly recommend visiting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    31
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
17
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Tordi Garh is an undisputed gem of a place. Beautiful unique rooms with all the amenities, spectacular views from the top terrace, delicious home-made food and a friendly host. Tordi Garh is located just a few hours from Jaipur and is a quiet peaceful family-run palace hotel. The nearby village is friendly and inviting with picturesque houses and very friendly locals. If you visit Rajasthan, Tordi Garh will feel like home away from home. It is also a great place to stay whether you are single, a couple, or a whole family. I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

we went as part of a Gecko tour - but this was an absolute gem - friendly, very good food and lovely welcoming village. It even comes with its own ruined fort, that is worth the climb for the sunrise.The owner is making a real effort to give you a taste of real India, and succeeds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBandAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A really nice place, the rooms are clean and bright, with plenty of character. The food is truly amazing, the best I had in India. The opportunity to see rural India was great, I believe this was as close to a genuine experience of real India as is possible on an organised trip. Visit you will not regret it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillyBee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I also came here through a Gecko's tour and it was a trip highlight. Such unique and welcoming accommodation, and very fresh, delicious food. The village itself is a refreshing change from the hustle and bustle of most cities and the children are delightful. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marina_sucur78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our Geckos tour group of 6 went to Tordi Garh for a day and a night. It was a real highlight out of my 2 week trip. I liked that its a small village relatively untouched and as a result the locals are welcoming and friendly (but they don't beg at all). The food is super fresh and delicious and the palace we stayed at was truly beautiful, and comfortable. Marble floors, beautiful lights. We got to watch men making clay pots. We also saw stonemasons and metal workers, got to take a camel cart and enjoy chai on top of a dune at sunset. I got henna also. This place is a hidden gem , worth coming out to. Its interesting to see the caste system still present too.
Kelly Mc, Australian.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 47kelly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tordi Garh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tordi Garh

Property: Tordi Garh
Address: Tordi Village, Malpura 304502, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Tonk District > Malpura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Malpura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tordi Garh lies at the edge of the village and is an 18th century structure with a series of turrets all around which were used during battles. It has a simple architecture with lime and mortar and has a series of courtyards, terraces and Verandahs. Hemendra Singh the descendant of the founders of the fort has now converted a couple of wings of the residential part into a hotel. It now houses 23 rooms of varied sizes with all amenities. Each room has its own ethnic and heritage charm which portrays the traditional architecture of the region. Each room has an ensuite bathroom with modern amenities, has provisions of air conditioning or cooling in summers and heating in winters. They have both indoor and open air dining options. The meals served are traditionally Indian and the guests have options of walking into the kitchen and learning the intricacies of Indian cooking. The term Organic can be literally used here with home grown vegetables, personal dairy, poultry and supplies from other farmers in the village being used in everything that is prepared in the kitchen of Tordi Garh. Guests can relish beautiful evenings on the terraces with drinks and meals accompanied by entertainment or stroll to the stables and watch the horses, cows, goats and hens being fed and taken care of. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing