We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss the taste of Hotpot”

Little Sheep Mongolian Hot Pot, Union City
Ranked #10 of 118 Restaurants in Union City
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Little Sheep Mongolian Hot Pot is a restaurant specializing in Mongolian style hot pot dining. With a series of spices and ingredients in our original soup base recipe, our flavorful broth is sure to satisfy every single one of your taste buds. The highest quality meats ranging from lamb, beef, pork, and poultry are sliced perfectly to cook within seconds of touching the simmering broth. When the mouth-watering scent of our hot pot hits you, you'll be hooked for sure! For vegetarians, we offer leafy greens, mushrooms, and other vegetables that perfectly complement our famous broth. Seafood lovers will also not be left out with our fresh seafood list. Mongolian Hot Pot serves as the forerunner to the modern fondue. Its history stems back hundreds of years to the nomadic Mongols, where tribes would gather to cook fresh meats in a communal pot with simmering broth. Today, hot pot still focuses on the fundamental ideas of fresh, healthy ingredients, sharing, friendship, family, and gathering!
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
“Miss the taste of Hotpot”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I can enjoy my all you can eat hot pot here every Tuesday , I hope to come back on other Tuesday before it ends. Nice place you can find the delicious Chinese food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank doublesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
769 reviews
636 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“One of the best hot pot places”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Hot pot is a Chinese tradition. You have a broth for veggies and meat to be cooked in. At the end you have a wonderful broth. At this place they tout a lot about their special broth with a few roots, berries and herbs. There is also a ridiculously spicy option. You can also do half and half. There is a $20 all you can eat option on weekdays. It is well organized, the meat is how it should be. The service is efficient. It is a better than solid hot pot place. One may not realize how go meat cooked in a broth can be. Try it. It is great. A very nice job. They have many branches in major suburban cities in the U.S. and Canada where there is a large population of people of Chinese descent. They know what they are doing. The mushroom, tofu and vegetable platter also part of the hot pot is beautiful as are the meat platters.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kawidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So-so meat, not the best hot pot.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Food was so-so, but soup was way too salty! I would recommend the white soup. I took the herbs out because they didn't taste good....but overall this place is a so-so. Would rather go to Shabuway across the plaza.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenkrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Didn't appeal to my taste buds”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had been here for my birthday, with my family. Staff was not friendly, did not pay heed till we called them that we are ready to order. Staff did not suggest anything on the menu. We were first-timers at this restaurant & had tough time deciding what to order. We finally decided to try a soup & it tasted like extra diluted chicken stock with some whole spices. I am never going here again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Best hot pot in Union City”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I like this place more since it changed hands. Hardly any service but who needs it anyway?

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Sheep Mongolian Hot Pot, Union City also viewed

 

Been to Little Sheep Mongolian Hot Pot, Union City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing