We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK.”
Reviewed January 1, 2008

We were on a tour and we stayed here for overnight. Its nice , clean and with all the basic amenities that you need for an overnight stay. The staff are courteous and attentive to your needs. Overall for an overnight stay, its ok.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mikeatla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    41
    36
    35
    41
See reviews for
37
13
7
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2007

Very clean hotel with pleasant staff and amentities for business travelers. Very comfortable beds, reliable internet access, excellent breakfast in the restaurant (but it costs extra). Convenient location on the freeway and to nearby shopping/restaurants. Easy to get to San Mateo Bridge and across the bay. Recommended for business travelers.

  • Liked — Clean and Quiet
  • Disliked — Somewhat distant from San Francisco city center, if that's your destination-- $5 bridge toll.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jetset83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico CIty
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2006

Our stay in Union City was for business puposes (why else would one visit?) and the hotel was the standard hotel chain type, good quality, clean & comfortable. Our only gripe was the cost of telephone calls. We made 2 brief international calls with one being a wrong number dialled (charged around $15 for that) & the total cost was so exaggerated, we could only but laugh.

  • Tips/Secrets — Good restaurants nearby & shops,,not much more
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PabloSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 11, 2006

This is my first time stay in this hotel, it's very nice!, Especialy the bed, so comfortable, clean, and cozy..., the hotel really pay attention to every small things in detail, I stay in couple of the hotels during my 10 days trip in CA, this is the best one I stay, will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 12, 2005

I wish there was something for far worst then Terriable.
It was more then that
The staff didn't know what to do.
The Chen gave us our under cooked food 3 hour late.
The room was dirty and stinked
STAY FAR AWAY!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Union City hotels

atwater
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2005

Stayed here relunctently after reading some of the reviews. We were very happy. Courteous counter staff. Room was nice, bed very comfortable. Bathroom recently remodeled large and very nice. Pleasant surprize- booked on priceline and we didn't really want Union city but, you know priceline, we had to make a change and not just increase the price, so moving away slightly from our desired location brought us to Union city.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, Ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2004

Stayed overnight on Friday in October, 2004. Front desk was very friendly and efficient. Handed me a bottle of water and USA Today as I finished registration. I was on a Hotwire reservation so you wonder how you will be treated. I needed direction to a local college and they didn't know themselves but turned on a computer for me and let me download instructions from there. We stayed in the Tower and did get some freeway noise but they had a 'sleep machine' that had ambient noise that was nice. The room was large (1 king bed) with desk and easy chair. Bathroom was also very large and interestingly had a weighing scale which I don't believe I have ever seen in a hotel before. Bed had six pillows on it and was very comfortable. Has a very large nearby (two blocks) shopping center that has just about everything including 5 or 7 restaurants of various kinds.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Union City
Hampton Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Union City/San Jose
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
4.2 mi away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City

Property: Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City
Address: 32083 Alvarado Niles Rd, Union City, CA 94587-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Union City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome to the Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City, where you will find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Union City. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we are your home away from home! We are centrally located in the heart of San Francisco East Bay area, just a short distance from Silicon Valley, San Francisco and Oakland. Our central location provides an easy access from all major Bay area airports such as San Jose (SJC), Oakland (OAK), and San Francisco (SFO). Further, getting to the hotel is simply and easy as we are located directly off the 880 Fwy, at the Alvarado Niles Road exit. Whether you are coming to Union City for business or just for fun, your room at this hotel is your personal retreat after a long day of travel. Come and relax in our spacious luxury bedroom with stylish decor, loaded with lifestyle amenities you would expect from a top notch hotel. This room is the perfect way to end your busy day! Come and enjoy. The best of Union City is waiting for you at the Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North Union City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Oakland South Union City Hotel Union City
Crowne Plaza Union City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing