We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flying family fun”
Review of iFLY

iFLY
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ever dream of flying? Now you can at iFLY Indoor Skydiving in San Francisco Bay. Experience the thrill of skydiving without having to jump from a perfectly good airplane - no falling, no parachutes, just you floating on a smooth cushion of air with our professional instructor right next to you. No special skills are needed, just a sense of adventure. iFLY is safe for kids 3 and up, fun for the entire family, and perfect for birthday parties or groups. iFLY is the experience of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
Santa Clara, California, Usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“flying family fun”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Brought my kids, 10 and 11, and we had a memorable time. Yes it's expensive but consider the facility, the instructors and the insurance. Thrilling for all of us. I opted for 5 minutes each, broken up into three flights, By the third flight I was flying on my own and under control (up, down, left, right). They upsell you on video and pictures, and we did that, too. Recommend highly for kids and adult thrill seekers with a little disposable income.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at iFLY, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for posting that awesome photo! Glad to hear you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    20
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, California, United States
1 review
“Flying”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Loved every minute of the flying adventure.would do it again in a heartbeat. Next times want to take all my boys including my husband.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at iFLY, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
It'll be a little cheaper for you the next time around as a return flyer! Hope to see you again soon, thank you for coming in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“iFLY is a great family event”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We took the family to iFLY and everyone had a great time. Our family of 9 spans the ages from 13 to 53 with all levels of personal fitness and we each found it both easy and fun. Some of us were a little nervous before we went - wondering if we would not be able to get the hang of it or just look too silly. Our instructor taught us well and all our apprehensions flew away with the wind in the tunnel. The grins on our faces in the pictures attest to the fact that we all had a wonderful experience.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at iFLY, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We hope to see all 9 of you back here again soon, thank you for coming in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME Experience!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were invited to a Birthday party and it was one of the best parties ever because it was such a UNIQUE and EXHILARATING experience! My son absolutely loved it and I felt just as much exhilaration just watching him! The staff was very nice and worked great with the kids. I would highly recommend this if you can afford it.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Hollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at iFLY, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We hope to see you back again soon, glad to hear everyone had a good time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great birthday party”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had my nine year olds birthday at iFly (he got to choose a couple of friends to take there) and it was a blast. The instructor was super sweet and made the kids feel at ease, and their experience flying was incredible. The photos and video we received afterwards were the icing on the cake.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank Sarit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at iFLY, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Love the photo, we are happy to hear everyone enjoyed their time flying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to iFLY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing