We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What?”
Review of Applebee's - CLOSED

Applebee's
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ROXBORO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What?”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The place was almost empty as I was seated and given a menu...I decided what I wanted and waited 10 to 15 minutes, no server ever came...I left never have gone back..That is ok the area has many other good places to choose from.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MARY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's An Applebee's”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The service was prompt and pleasant. The food was typical Applebee's fare and was tasty and reasonably priced. My friend enjoyed his meal also. I honestly can't remember what we had, but Applebee's is not where I go for memorable meals.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mstud21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Used to like it more.”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We used to visit often, but they changed the recipie of my favorite Bourbon Street Steak to one we don't like.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loud Rap Music playing”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Ate here on Saturday night, October 29, 2011, while staying at the nearby Holiday Inn Express. Service was incredibly. It appears that Applebees is trying to transform itself into a hip nightspot, so they were focused on the bar drinks and happy hour.

It was late, after 11pm, and we were just there to get some dinner before retiring, but the atmosphere, especially the very loud rap music which pounded on and on throughout our dinner were too much to bear. It was difficult to carry on a conversation.

Our waiter was overburdened, trying to handle too many tables, and he was forced to traverse the bar area to get to the kitchen. The the food was good, when it came, but the whole process took far too long, compared to what I expect from Applebees.

My wife and I are both in our 40s, so maybe I'm just a grumpy old man, but I would not come back here again on Saturday night.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“ok meals”
Reviewed May 26, 2009

ok meals

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing