We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family burger place”
Review of Fuddruckers

Fuddruckers
Ranked #4 of 117 Restaurants in Union City
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Description: Welcome to Fuddruckers in Union City!
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great family burger place”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Build your own burgers! Enough to keep 5 teens happy with the selections and portions! Prices are reasonable. Stop in before you go to iFly!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ROXBORO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sweet potato fries.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great burgers, ckn sandwich, sweet potato fries and more...with all the toppings you can imagine to complete a great dining experience. Try the buffalo burger, it is awsome. Expect to take half of your food with you, they do not skimp on their amount served to you.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MARY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After a movie (across a small street) my two youngest grandchildren and I often dine at Fuddruckers. I usually get a hamburger. Many choices available. Lots of condiments at a do-it-yourself bar. The only drawback for me is that it's a serve yourself place (no waitpersons). The decorations are interesting and there's usually been many people in the place. Plenty of places to sit, too. The music isn't too loud (I'm old) and it includes many genres. I recommend Fuddruckers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank declectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What Service?”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The burger was delicious; meat was juice and cooked to order. The onion ring along is worth less than one star, grossly greasy and no taste. The salad was average.
We waited a long time for our food. As we checked with the clerk, it is apparent that the food was ready and they forget to call us. Not only the clerk was not apologetic, she had an attitude as if we were inconvenient her. I wish the management have known this. This is my first time here and likely to be my last time as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momo199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Burgers for the hungry at heart”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Went on a Friday afternoon. Ordered a buffalo burger for me and another for my son, 1/2 lb. size, medium. Added large fries and small onion rings plus two soft drinks. Left very full and satisfied. Everything fresh.

Helpful?
Thank newperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuddruckers also viewed

 
Union City, CA
 

Been to Fuddruckers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing