We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room for price.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Reviewed February 5, 2010

This hotel is being beautifully refurbished. The management was very friendly. We are always happy to find a well priced hotel that is clean and updated. They also provide a breakfast. If we are ever traveling in this area we will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mcsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 225 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2009

I had picked this hotel online due to it's cost and proximity to the main highway. We stay at numerous resorts but when we're doing quick overnights, I look for a decent hotel with a continental breakfast as we're only staying a maximum of 12 hours. I was very surprised when we checked into our room. it was very clean, well kept with excellent bedding. It was obvious that the management made attempts to keep the room/hotel in very good shape.
We had our breakfast in the morning which was enough to get us going. The breakfast area had a new floor and was very clean. The manager on duty made every effort to ensure that we we satisfied with our brief stay. The ease of access to the major highway (101) was a plus. Although it was a "pit stop" stay for us, I can safely say that the hotel was better than many which are used for quick stops; the quality and cleanliness was better than numerous hotels at which we've stayed and management attitude was excellent. The price for a similiar hotel in a busy area would be much higher than what I paid. I will tell you that we stayed in Reno on the same trip at the Peppermill Resort and the quality of the bedding at this hotel was equal ... and there was no continental breakfast despite being 3X the cost !

If you're looking for inexpensive lodging and good night's sleep during your West Coast travel, the Quality Inn, Ukiah is a good place. It gave us the comfortable time frame that we needed between San Francisco and the Redwoods heading towards Crescent City.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCruiseDoc2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

A very pleasant stay. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean and the bathrooms are huge! Good water pressure in the shower. Would certainly stay there again and recommend it highly if you want a good value. The owner is very nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valjon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

My wife (then fiance) and I were traveling north to get married, camping in our pop-up trailer along the way, when one day the trailer collapsed and broke. We somehow rolled into the Quality Inn in Ukiah for the night, and had a wonderful experience. The hotel proprieters were extremely sympathetic to our plight, and did everything in their power to keep us comfortable. They even offered us a long-term parking space (free!!!! which we gladly accepted) for our broken down trailer, so we could enjoy the rest of our trip without the hassle of pulling a broken camper. They truly saved us!!!!!!!!!!
If you want a place to stay, with clean, affordable rooms, and EXCELLENT customer service, look no further!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noahflax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

My wife and I are both handicapped (in wheelchairs). The proprietors of this hotel went out of their way to accommodate us. We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

I booked this hotel through the choice hotel website while on the road between Portland and Los Angeles. Unfortunately I didn't write down the details --address, phone number... Once in Ukiah I tried to find the hotel with GPS, but it wasn't listed. I called 411, they didn't have a listing. Neither did a Ukiah phone book. I finally figured that I had written down the wrong city and went to a different hotel. When I checked my reservation listing online, I discovered that there was, indeed a Quality Inn in Ukiah. I called and tried to explain that I hadn't been able to call to get the hotel's location because they weren't listed. The manager wouldn't let me complete any sentances, was abrupt and kept telling me that I was foolish traveling without writing down his phone number. I wrote to Choice Hotel customer service, this is the reply I received from the Quality Inn manager, "We are sorry that you had forgotten to write down where you were staying that night (I had the name, not the street address), but with all due respect, that is not the fault of the hotel. In the future we recommend you have all your travel details with you." In the future, I plan to stay at hotels that list themselves in local phone books, where they have a chance of being found by irresponsible travelers, or possibly by ones that have misplaced reservations...

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
1  Thank CAdriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

We were using discount voucher from Roomsaver book and initially Front Desk said he could not acccept as it was a holiday weekend.However after he gave us a price from the computer and we said we would try elsewhere he suddenly decided he could use the voucher with a $10 charge added for Saturday night.So we accepted and both the manager and us got something out of the financial deal.
The room was clean and smelt OK.Typical motel room and with full shower in bathroom.
Motel location was quiet even though it was on main road thru town.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choices.
All in all a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Whiskers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1050 S State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-5821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ukiah
#4 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: $83 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing