We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Mendocino Trip”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at Quality Inn during a family gathering at Lake Mendocino. The entire process, from initial reservation though check-in and departure was a positive experience. The room was sparkling clean, well equipped and quiet. Parking area & grounds were immaculate and obviously well cared for. QI staff were friendly, helpful and very customer oriented. Pricing was favorable. We would not hesitate to recommend this place and will definitely stay there when in the area again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 225 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

After several nights in presumptuous places that delivered less than they promised, this was a happy find. A quality inn that lived up to its name. Friendly check-in. Small but well-appointed and comfortable room. Restful sleep. Everything seemed to be brand new. Hot breakfast. No flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Quality Inn in Ukiah. The General Manager, Jag, is a very friendly person who enjoys conversing and helping you with your needs. We broke a glass in our room and Jag personally came to help clean up the glass. Make sure you bring your sense of humor along because Jag does enjoy joking around. The breakfast was excellent with scrambled eggs and delicious sausage and orange juice. You cannot go wrong staying at this Quality Inn and at a very reasonable price. Hats off to Jag for running a great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittens93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Jag seems to be everywhere here and she is incredibly nice and accomodating. If youre wondering, every hotel in california is fully booked all summer. For a midwesterner, this was at first a curiosity, then a near disaster. We came for a week and decided to wing it for only one night. Woops. It doesnt matter how remote the town seems to you, theyre all full of tourists and business folks all the time. And by the way if youre on highways instead of internet youre about as likely to see bigfoot as you are a good phone signal. Anyway, we got a vacancy after a cancellation and although I know she was beat from fielding calls from desperate travellers like us, Jag still made us feel great and asked every question to make sure we had what we needed. Its not the ritz and maybe the nonsmoking rooms have had some rulebreakers in the past but its 5 star service in a town full of sketchy places. Go for it if you need a place and dont wait till the last minute.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumbagumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place has been recently remodeled and is very nice. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was quiet and the bedding was great. I don't think you can beat it for the price. Breakfast was also very good (scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, etc). Give it a try - you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat.kight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The desk clerk was friendly and told us the hotel had been recently renovated. Our room did look new. Paint, pictures, and some furniture were new, Shower had curved curtain rod and curtain. There was a tub/shower enclosure. TV was an old non-flat screen Zenith though. Our room was on the first floor and we were able to park right in front of the room door.

The breakfast room is very small but the food was good. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, orange juice, coffee/tea, rolls, toast. There was no waffle maker or microwave in the room. Things were served at the correct temperature; hot things hot and cold things cold! This hotel had plenty of strawberry jam! Most only have grape jam in the breakfast room (it must be cheaper).

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I had made my reservations online through booking.com two days before but it took the proprietor over 10 minutes to find my booking after we had written our motorcycles all day in the heat. Hardly slept a wink as the air conditioner sounded like a jet aircraft taking off intermittently all night long. The place is decent enough if you're staying at a time of year that doesn't require air-conditioning. The breakfast was pretty sad as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1050 S State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-5821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ukiah
#4 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing