We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is Pet Friendly ( Not many in the area )”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The reason being we took the room. The room was small however it was comfortable. The odor in the room, I was expecting musty/overly used air fresheners to mask the odors but Pleasantly delighted to smell, Fresh Laundered Linens. There was not any odor coming from the window air condition unit, either. NICE The pool was small however it was sparkling clean, no over dosing of chlorine. I used to be a pool attendant so I look for certain things to indicate their level of knowledge for the sanitation and cleanliness of the pool. The desk attendants were as stated, Professional and Polite, helpful with what ever we needed to add to the comfort of our stay there, like a few extra towels. I would stay here next time. I have been with Trip Adviser since 2005, however, with a change of email address, I cannot login as iteluwatt. http://www.tripadvisor.com/members/Iteluwatt

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceW954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 225 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very Friendly service. Nice room-- clean comfortable quiet. No problems. Very small breakfast area that the owner was cleaning and we didn't stay-- went to a fast food place instead. Still recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I arrived at the Ukiah Quality Inn with our reservation receipt in hand but which had been made through a third party (Ex) as we were AARP members. The office was clean and organized and a big smile on the face of Randy Parmar, co-manager, greeted us. However, our reservation had not been entered into their system so we did not have a room nor had any funds been forwarded to the inn. Now what to do? Randy took over and called Ex. Things went from bad to worse and we decided that we should cancel, get a refund and book directly with Randy. He handled the entire transaction in a friendly, efficient manner, leaving us feeling that we were in good hands.

The Inn has been recently remodeled. The rooms are freshly painted and have new furniture including microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Light bulbs are bright enough for reading. Eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, Danish, bagels and much more are served in a small breakfast room. Since all tables were occupied we carried our breakfast a short distance to our room which was furnished with a nice table and two chairs. If you want a nice place to stay in Ukiah, CA, visit Randy Parmar at the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opa14251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was a good deal and the staff at the reception was nice, he recommended a restaurant that we liked quite a bit. It was quiet, we didn't hear people talking loud or running around, plus clean. Those are the most important factors for me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfyoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

It was a pleasure to open the door and see clean carpet, fluffy pillows, lots of open space, and stylish, clean linens on the bed. The front desk people were welcoming and extra friendly, and the breakfast was top-notch. I highly recommend the Quality Inn in Ukiah, CA.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plasticyellowspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed @ this hotel for weekend of June 22 - June 24th, 2012.
Although the Manager attempted to be accomodating, there were numerous problems with our room as well as our stay.
1. Roaches climbing on the walls
2. Toilet overflowed
3. Had to move rooms - took 1.5 hours of our time waiting
4. Had to ask for towels over and over
5. Refrig VERY LOUD - hard to sleep
6. Some kind of generator outside window - impossible to sleep
Our room number was 237, and then 240 . .DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

ALSO, had so much problems getting our pricing and paying correct although we used choicehotels.com ..This was very dis-heartening!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SISTADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were very pleased with this motel as a stopping place on our trip down Pacific Coast. It was clean with a friendly staff who gave us very helpful suggestions for back road excursions around the area. Breakfast was a no frills continental breakfast but they did have scrambled eggs and sausage. It is rated as a Choice Gold Hospitality Award. Located on a busy street which did cause a little noise. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1050 S State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-5821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ukiah
#4 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: $83 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing