We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for the Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Place for the Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were very pleased with this motel as a stopping place on our trip down Pacific Coast. It was clean with a friendly staff who gave us very helpful suggestions for back road excursions around the area. Breakfast was a no frills continental breakfast but they did have scrambled eggs and sausage. It is rated as a Choice Gold Hospitality Award. Located on a busy street which did cause a little noise. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    81
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
46
89
16
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

On our way to san francisco got tired around Ukiah and walked into this motel without reservation, gave us a good rate (70 dollar). For two queen bed room. Nice and clean room, with proper beds. Got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveltype31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I'm on the tail end of a 9 month car trip (only about 4 weeks home since Sept 4) and this has been one of my FAVORITE HOTELS on a select list. The hotel has SUPERB internet, a great selection of cable channels (and the manager says they're about to put in the newest TVS even though the older version TV in my room was crisp, clear and bright), a nice breakfast (selections included scambled eggs and sausage).A microwave, fridge and very friendly and efficient folks at the desk. A very nice tidy room, and a great location (S Main Street). I came for one night but liked it so much I decided to stay a second night and drive longer to get to my next destination. If I return to Ukiah this is where I would stay. What is there NOT to like about this hotel, which is not a huge Quality Inn but one of the most comfortable, well kept and efficient ones -- at a reasonable price?

Room Tip: NOTE there is NOT restaurant. I hit the button by mistake and the Trip Advisor site will not let me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a good hotel, it really is, but there were a few things that kept me from giving it a higher ranking. Two of these management can do something about, the third is more difficult to fix.
1. The room appeared clean - bathroom, bedding, countertops, etc, but the the carpets are filthy. If I leave muddy footprints in the tub before my shower that tells me the carpet hasn't been cleaned for a while.
2. Breakfast is scheduled to begin at 6:30 am. Since we wanted to be on the road by 7:00, we hoped to get a quick breakfast at 6:30. At 6:30 the room was still locked and no breakfast was in sight. At 6:40 we were told it would be another 20-30 minutes before breakfast was ready. We checked out and left without breakfast.
3. There is nothing that can be done about this, but the hotel is in a rather ugly part of town.
The young man who checked us in was knowledgable, efficient, friendly and recommended a good steakhouse (10 miles out of Ukiah).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank two-seater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

We planned a trip to Avenue of the giants from Monterey .We stop over at Ukiah stay overnight at Quality Inn by chance but found out personal touch from the staffs ,good room good hot breakfast with low price incredibility . ,quality much more the money we paid . So we stay there on the way back again .We had a wonderful time .
Chatree Lipipipatvong ------Bangkok Thailand

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chatree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Great, loved the place, perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWHDRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORANGE COUNTY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

It was our first night on a 9 day family road trip - 38 people in a chartered bus. The rooms were clean, we had a BBQ in the garden area, the kids loved the pool and breakfast was wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOMSONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1050 S State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-5821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing