We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Randy and his wife made us feel so welcome, very clean, good value, most recommended a place you will return to. Alan and Shelley-Ann South Africa

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alhincks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 223 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

This was a newly refurbished, inside and out, motel that was a very nice resting place. They did a high quality fix up of the place and obviously spent a great deal of time, effort and money to make this a nice, clean and friendly place to stay. We stayed there on our way back from a trip through the beautiful redwoods and the rugged pacific coast. We drove through town to find the cleanest looking place and this was it. I would highly recommend this spot for your travels through Ukiah. The people were very friendly also. High marks for the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljonesSantaAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed here on the way to the redwoods. Great hotel. Our room was super clean and the bathroom is huge. The best part was the staff. The lady in charge of house keeping was very helpful and nice. They were also very accommodating. Breakfast consists of eggs, sausage, toast, pastries, cereals, fruits, and juices. Hard to beat this place for the price.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank mondata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed here while attending a wedding in a nearby town. The hotel has been recently renovated/refurbished (older motel style) and is clean, attractive, and well maintained. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the sheets were crisp and sparkling white. The furnishings, paint, etc. have all been updated. The grounds were very tidy and decorative picnic tables and fragrant roses and potted plants adorn the property. The breakfast was excellent - hot eggs, sausage, pastries, hot/cold cereal, fruit, juice, and fresh coffee. Our room was very reasonably priced and we were pleased with the value. While driving down So. State Street, we noticed a lot of run-down looking motels and were really glad we had stayed at the Quality Inn. The staff members and night manager were very friendly and attentive. Good choice!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rothwell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We were on an 18 day trip around Cal. and Ukiah fell as a stopping point. The Quality Inn was a very, very pleasant surprise!!! Randy and the staff are excellent! As someone else stated the hotel is older but very well maintained. The rooms are spotless. The breakfast area is small but the coffee pot tray can be used to take your meal to your room. Ask Randy where to eat, it won't be a mistake. We followed his advise and ate at the Ukiah Garden Cafe next door, another good deal. If we're ever in Ukiah again this is where we'll stay.
The Smiths

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgsmith52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

My husband and I have been coming here for several years. We've always liked Randy, the owner, and have seen many improvements since he became the manager. On our most recent visit, both exterior and interior had been freshly painted and updated. There's a new breakfast room and some new landscaping.

We always enjoy our visits to this motel. The friendliness of Randy and his wife make it a special place. And it's clean, comfortable and very affordable!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I have stayed both at the Comfort Inn Ukiah, and the Quality Inn. The location of the Comfort Inn is good if you want to be across from Wal Mart, and some restauraunts, but I actually liked the Quality Inn better. The room was just as nice, and for alot less money. It was much quieter to me. If you want a hotel with a comfortable bed, nice front desk people, and all for a great price, then this is the place for you. I am picky when it comes to hotels, so trust me on this.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kldugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1050 S State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-5821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ukiah
#4 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: $81 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing