We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
aptos, ca
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good value”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I was at the motel for two nights and found it to be an excellent value for a quiet, clean, and well-maintained room. Friendly, helpful information at the front desk. Economical, but not cheap. Comfortable. I would choose that Quality Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    84
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
47
90
17
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We returned home to Victoria Canada and thoughts keep popping into our heads of the many kindnesses of the managers- Randy and Rag of the Quality Inn at Ukiah. The included breakfast which consisted of real scrambled eggs, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, toast and much more. The rooms are very clean and quiet which suited me very well being a poor sleeper. Above all the managers are very REAL people. Would I recommend this Quality Inn-in a heart beat. Five stars are simply not enough.

Room Tip: Just ask the Managers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I am pretty picky & I thought this hotel was REALLY CLEAN!!!! That impressed me. This is an older hotel but has been updated. Bathroom was spotless!! Sheets & towels really soft. Breakfast had a variety of choices & breakfast area was well maintained. Room was very clean--furniture had a few spots & tv was an older model but had great reception & good cable selection.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I travel for work and I am in the Ukiah, lake county area a couple times a month. Jet and Randy are two rare gems in the hospitality industry. I once made my reservation for the wrong date and she called me when I hadn't checked in to make sure I was ok. You just don't get this kind of customer service anymore.
The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and bathroom is large. Iron, ironing board, blow dryer, microwave, a refrigerator in all the rooms. Not a lot of frills but the cleanliness and friendly staff make up for what's missing.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misscorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somwhere in the southwest
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

the deposit was minimal, $25, but thats not the point.a choice platinum member should not be being hit up for anything other than the price of the room.period.said deposit was originally to be $50, but it should have never have been requested in the first place.breakfast ok, tv decent, shower good.i will say, however, contrary to a different poster, I think the super 8 in ukiah is a better property for approximately the same price, even tho i generally favor choice properties overall.(choice has the best loyalty program,IMO)--the super 8 has a courtesy PC,7 a jacuzzi, whereas this property doesnt.this place has a better breakfast, the super 8 is in a slighlty less sketchy neighborhood,tho to be fair, its ukiah, which, is sketchy in general, compared to other nearby towns such as ft bragg, hopland or willits.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Randy, thanks for your hospitable service,also your wife is very nice. The Hotel is newly remodeled and very clean. The breakfast is good and I would recommend others to stay at your location. Keep up the good work.

Thanks

Angie

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blayze18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We loved the new beds at this motel and the soft towels! Randy, the manager, was as nice and as accomodating as can be. We walked down the block on his recommendation to the Garden Cafe and had an excellent dinner. This was well worth the money and we would stay there again!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler45667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1050 S State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-5821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ukiah
#4 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing