We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so clean”
Review of Days Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Ukiah
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Reviewed April 26, 2009

The people who run the facility are very nice. However, when it comes to cleanliness, there could be improvement. We found a piece of dog food on the floor, human hair on one of the pillows, human hair on the bathroom floor, dog hair all over the bedspread, and mold in the shower. The bathroom is too small, and the toilet is too close to both the sink and the tub. The breakfast is good. No waffles but the danish and fruit is fresh.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliette8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 277 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2006

For the price ($89 plus tax), this is not a bad option, but the Hampton is much nicer. We were traveling this time with our dog, and last minute, so Days Inn was the only place that worked out. I booked through Expedia and upon check-in the woman at the desk was not welcoming and said that since I had not "declared" my pet in the comments of the Expedia booking (there were no such instructions on the web site), we had to upgrade to a king room as the last pet friendly room available. It was only $10 more, but seemed sketchy and when I questioned her about it, her attitude was basically take it or leave it. The room was supposed to be recently renovated, but the bedding was ancient and faded and the furniture all scratched up. The wallpaper looked like the only recent update. The bed was the only real objection -- the mattress was very old and hard as a rock! We did not sleep well at all. Another word of warning, if you like your hotel rooms to be pitch black for sleeping late, this isn't it. There are opaque windows on the back side of the room that let in bright morning sun. The pool was small, very cold, but clean and refreshing. The breakfast was as expected -- a few dry pasteries and juice from one of those cafeteria machines from the 70's. All in all, this was acceptable downside for a place to sleep for one night, but beyond that, I would not recommend this hotel. A bed update and more friendly staff would have greatly improved our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sf_winos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2006

This is-or could be a great little find for an overnighter in Ukiah.Weve stayed here 3 different times and with similar experiences.The no smoking rooms smell like smoke and theres always been shady people who stay up all night coming and going.Hummm
It is a nicely decorated, clean place, allows well behaved pets, good location, and relativly quiet as its mostly off the busy State Street noise. You decide?
Weve always had better times at the Hampton.

2  Thank TwoTeaTotalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2006

This room was a lot nicer than I thought it was going to be. It was clean and comfortable, and I thought things felt new and the curtains and bedspreads were cute. They had a nice continental breakfast. The pool wasn't heated so the kids couldn't swim was the only drawback.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapnJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Sissi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiepenkerl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
613 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
544 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
1.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ukiah

Address: 950 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range: $82 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Ukiah 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ukiah Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing