We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, very hard bed”
Review of Days Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Ukiah
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
362 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice room, very hard bed”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Finally got them to accept the rate that was advertised on the Days Inn website. Had to start walking out the door before they came around. Found very nice room but the bed was the hardest bed we had ever slept on. Place was clean. They should work harder to honor the rate that the customer comes in with. Will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackfromGigHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    70
    59
    32
    22
See reviews for
80
70
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Days Inn is conveniently located just outside of downtown Ukiah, giving it easy access to both the town and the highway. The upstairs rooms (where we stayed) have a nice layout, with vaulted wood ceilings and windows that face out the back of the building as well as toward the front. It has potential to be a very cute place, but the furnishings are very mismatched and dated, and not necessarily placed appropriately. The minifridge and microwave were placed in front of the window by the bed for some reason, instead of on the other side of the room by the table and chairs. The shower fixtures were old and the water fluctuated between hot and cold while I was in it. With some work it could be a charming room, but right now it's just worn.

I never used to worry about rating the free breakfast at hotels like this, but this summer I went on a roadtrip and stayed in many similarly priced hotels, and I was surprised how much variation there actually is in the breakfasts, so I now feel it might be important to note. The breakfast here was very boring, consisting of almost entirely carbs. Pastries, cereal, biscuits, etc. There was no protein of any kind, no yogurt, and very little fruit. There wasn't even any half and half or liquid creamer for the coffee, just powdered non-dairy creamer. It really was below par for this category of hotel.

On an interesting side note, this is the second time I have stayed at a hotel in Ukiah, booked a room with a king bed ahead of time, only to be told upon arrival that my reservation showed a Queen room, and there was nothing that the front desk staff could do about it, despite my reservation blatantly showing a King room. I've never had this happen anywhere else, but it has now happened twice in Ukiah. In addition, the front desk made me fill out a form with my name and contact information on it, despite my having made the reservation online in advance, so they should have already had all of my info. These are minor issues, to be sure, and they wouldn't prevent me from staying there again, but they do impact my opinion of a location and lower the rating I give it.

Taking everything into account, I have to say this is a below average quality hotel for its price point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ukiah hotels

Walnut Creek, California
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My occupation required me to spend 1 night a week for the past 2 years in Ukiah. I tried other competitive motels in town but this hotel was A+++ for staff friendliness and courtesy. The room was always clean and priced below the competition. I would highly recommend to a friend, family or business partner. I hope to someday visit again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMike53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This Days Inn is a good value for the money. The room was clean and you could tell that the floor had been vacuumed. Also, this Days Inn is conveniently located near other businesses and eating places. The day manager (owner?) is friendly, cheerful and helpful. The bathroom is a bit small but, for the price, it really isn't a problem. The price doesn't bounce up and down depending on the day of the week so you know you're going to get the same price any day of the week. We definitely recommend this Days Inn for the price! value, cleanliness and quiet.

Room Tip: Look for a motel where you get most of your desires and the price is the same everyday of the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
209 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
1.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ukiah

Property: Days Inn Ukiah
Address: 950 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Ukiah 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ukiah Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing