We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay. Clean and comfortable room. Quiet and away from traffic. Decent value for the area.”
Review of Days Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Ukiah
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 281 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KATEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We just needed an inexpensive place to spend the night and this fit the bill but there were some things that were a bit problematic. The beds are really hard-that's great if you like hard beds but if you don't it's not very comfortable. Room was adequately clean and service was alright. The pastry options at breakfast were a bit stale.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelprof57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed oneish night. Got in at 11 pm after travelling all day (from 7 am). Checked in put my bags down and went out for an hour. Got back, got in bed and tossed and turned for the next 4 hours due to an overwhelming smell at cat urine....Every time I turned over there it was...It was too late to ask for another room so I got up at 4 expecting to check out and no one was in the lobby. Muddled around outside for an hour and decided to wake up whoever was around to check me out. Very rude (not sure I would be very pleasant after getting woken up either) but I was not in any mood after not getting any sleep and paying to not get any sleep. Told him the room smelled like cat urine, he didn't care and just said "what you want", I just said I would check out and decide to work with the corporate office about the issue. I should have just driven the extra miles to Willits at the hotel I usually stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura22211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Ukiah isn't a major tourist area, but it sits along the way to redwood country,
so this is a good option. Large, clean rooms and a helpful staff, but for us the best part
was the restaurant next door: Walter Cafe. We were skeptical, especially with
reviews that said they offer sushi, ribs, pizza and seafood. How many places can do
all of them well? Walter can and did. Terrific menu and service and it's a one
minute walk across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I go to Ukiah twice a month for work. Nick and his family are wonderful. As soon as I come thru the front door I am greeted by my first name with a smile. When I frist stayed here I wasn't to sure. Needless to say I would not stay any where else. There are an honest bunch. I forgot my pillow and they saved it until my next return.
Jerika G.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerika14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
617 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
550 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
1.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ukiah

Address: 950 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range: $82 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Ukiah 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ukiah Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing