We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was horrible!!!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Ukiah
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Redwood Valley, California
1 review
“Service was horrible!!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed at this place with my boyfriend last month and the guy at the front desk was sooo rude! He was talking to me like I was dumb or something. I asked him for a non-smoking room and about three times he told me you know you can't smoke in there(with a attitude). Duh, isn't that the whole reason why I asked for a non smoking room??? AND THEN he adds if you do smoke you will be charged. Then he told my boyfriend I,.... you guys have to be quiet and can't be loud. Really? come on were not kidss!!!!! I don't know why he was talking to us like that, it did look like he just woke up or something so i bet he was grumpy because he had to get up.. Too bad it's his job and should be more professional! I will not stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    64
    56
    29
    22
See reviews for
75
66
33
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Above all else, the customer service was impeccable. Hotel staff were friendly, professional and attentive. For a basic hotel, my room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. I also found the location to the downtown Ukiah area very convenient. I would stay here again if ever I'm in the Ukiah area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

clean,b'fast had the usual english muffins,danish,juice, coffee, cereal,fruit and hot bisquits and gravy forgot to mention hard boiled eggs . all for $ 47.20 sr. price for two adults.

Room Tip: my room was far from street very good spot. ukiah is not to noisey anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbenpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

I found this motel with AAA guidebook and called for price and availability. The manager offered me a great rate and then upgraded my room when I got here. The room is clean, modern, and was well stocked with personal care items and coffee, tea, etc. There is a microwave and small refrigerator. The room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. In the morning we had breakfast which was better than most cafes. The manager, Nick, personally made sure we had everything we needed and is a kind, friendly person.

Here is what my daughter wrote:
I've very much enjoyed my stay here! The host is kind and accommodating. The rooms are very nice and stocked with all that one would need for a night's stay. It's far enough off of the highway to be calm and quiet at night, but close enough to many businesses. The pool is lovely. Overall I'd recommend this Days Inn to anyone.

Room Tip: Call ahead, I checked other motels and Days Inn matched the best price I found. 707-462-7584
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Rooms are old and above all not clean. The carpet behind the bed and fridge looked like it hasn't been cleaned in months. In the bathroom I found lots of hairs that did not belong to me.
Breakfast was very simple. Pool was okay.
It is good to know that this hotel also is the second home for construction workers.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pault9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ukiah hotels

California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

We picked this one in older area of Ukiah thinking there would be a downtown section that woulld be fun to walk around. Wrong. There is not. But the hotel was fine for a one night stay on the way to another place. It is an older hotel but was clean and had an attentive manager. Also, free wi-fi in our room. Good breakfast but the room it was served in was quite small. Pool. Everything was quiet at night and we slept well. It was an economical stop.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAKERSFIELD
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

room seemed clean enough, but bathroom was dirty. little hairs in the tub , dust on the toliet, the whole bathroom needed a good bleach scrubbing... beds were ok until we got in them and my daughter noticed a small pinkish red spot that looked like blood...I am hoping it was a rust spot but it sure looked like bood. Gross. We slept alright - breakfast looked great! Biscuits/gravy, waffles, etc. BUT the gravy was cold. not warm, COLD like it came out of the fridge. The two juices - apple and orange, ran clear. There were two cereals, but no milk for them?? it seemed like a place that is usually great, or used to be great, and now someone is getting VERY LAZY...sad :(

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHAMMONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ukiah

Property: Days Inn Ukiah
Address: 950 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Ukiah 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ukiah Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing