We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vichy Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Ukiah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This place is unspoiled and very special. The benefits of the mineral spring water are notable. Have been going out of way way to get there whenever visiting the bay! An immense feeling of well being washes over you after 2 hours of soaking in the mineral water. Highly recommended!
Not a place for people who enjoy hovering rather a one on one nature experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    46
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
38
80
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My ancestors have been coming here since the Jack London days. Thankfully this place remains a restful, tranquil, intimate, relaxing and restorative atmosphere in a natural, 1900’s time-warp-of-a-setting.

The champagne mineral baths are the real-deal, this water works! Spending 2 or 3 days here will leave you with the energy of a 20 year-old.

Rooms are comfortably small, simple and nicely appointed with a common area vine-covered porch and Adirondack seating to gently while away the afternoons.

The buffet breakfast is world-class with cereals, fruits, yogurt, fresh-picked seasonal berries, pastries, local jams, coffee, tea, juices, etc. All served in a cottage-sized atmosphere with table cloth and silverware seating.

The Ozone filtered Olympic-sized pool is great for doing laps or just catching up on your tan.

A great way to start the day is hiking the 700 acre ranch sporting trails from easy to difficult with breathtaking panoramic valley views.

Other mentionables:
Queen bed, hardwood floors. WiFi in rooms. Intimate enough for singles, couples and families, yet big enough for a conference.

From Pin Ball machines to Virtual Space Battles, the Game Room is a terrific blend of old-school, new-school fun.

Sadly, ‘taking of the waters’ (drinking) is no longer possible do to government bureaucracy

The gun range down the road was a bit of a distraction but the benefits at Vichy still outweigh this take-away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booker925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

One of our favorite spots on our Mom & daughter 5,000 mile cross country road trip....to The oldest continually operating spa in California. One of only 3 places in the world with natural champagne water. Awesome, relaxing experience....as you soak in naturally carbonated mineral water in 150-yrs old concrete tubs! They offer day use. Since we stayed at the resort, we got in the outdoor tubs at about 10pm....under the beautiful starry sky. Our 45-min soak was capped off with a shooting star! The resort is is the midst of rolling hills...nice historic feel. The breakfast buffet was wonderful..lots of beautiful fruit...and the place is so peaceful! Tons of deer on the property in the am. Would have loved to stay longer....but the road & Napa Valley was waiting for us! Lots of ladies were here alone....and I would feel comfortable doing that also!

Room Tip: If you plan on a night time visit to the baths...Select a room closer to the baths...and take a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeEldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a great place to relax and enjoy unique spa with unique mineral water.
This water makes you feel 10 years younger after just onetrip!
The Owners provide great and very friendly service!
Enjoy!
It takes only one visit to become a regular customer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BorisTank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I just spent a week at Vichy Springs Resort with our 7 month old. We are in California for our August holidays from France. As we are very familiar with the waters of Vichy France, we were very curious to visit Vichy in California. We thouroughly enjoyed our visit. We each had a massage. Honestly, the best massage I have ever had. After the massages we soaked in the mineral baths with our little one. It was the perfect temperature for him. He loved the bubbles. We went for a hike just before sunset. It was beautiful. The property is breathtaking. We loved seeing the deer in the morning on our way to breakfast. The breakfast was delicious with a gorgeous variety of fruit and pastries. We discovered a berry that we had never had before, a lolliberry. Not sure if it exists in France. It looks like what we call a mure. The pool was refreshing and relaxing. Overall we spent a wonderful week at Vichy Springs. We hope to make it a tradition to come back every year.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cottage and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laure B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a creekside room and were very happy with our room. Large fluffy bed and the bathroom was not at all small. We arrived at dinner time and ordered pizza. The front office staff brought us plates, silverware, wine glasses and a corkscrew. Had a relaxing dinner on one of the picnic tables and then enjoyed the Springs! Breakfast was the nicesest continental breakfast we have had. Flowers on the tables, linen table clothes, darn good french pastries, beautiful fruit. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

and you will remind yourself of that multiple times per day because without the water there is no reason to go. Food options at "resort"? None except the breakfast they serve. Its pasteries and fruit and yogurt with bagels. Eggs, sausage nope. Lunch/dinner you have to leave the property, closest food is a 10 min drive. They have 2 places that delivery to them. A chinese and a italian. I am really glad I chose to vist the chinese restaurant. It was the dirtiest restaurant i have been to. We left as soon as we walked in. I fear for the people who order it and eat it without seeing where it came from. I am not a snob when it comes to restaurants but when the menus are stained and you can hear the cook clearing phelm from his throat it is a health risk not taking.
The rooms were motel quality. The bathroom was a joke. I have been in bigger airport bathrooms. There is nothing more to say
The pool is very nice and big and then there is the "famous" water. Rusted, tepid, lightly bubbling baths. I would suggest going in the summer or I do think you will freeze.
Overall it is an experience place. i would say go once. That is enough and dont pay for a pricey room or cottage. There truly is no point because you are there for the water.

Room Tip: **If you are local get a day pass and experience the water. Much better value then staying the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukiah
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
248 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
209 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vichy Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vichy Springs Resort

Property: Vichy Springs Resort
Address: 2605 Vichy Springs Rd, Ukiah, CA 95482-3507
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vichy Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vichy Springs is the best of two worlds a country inn and a hot springs resort. Rooms and cottages for overnight stays include full use of the naturally warm and carbonated Vichy mineral baths, hot soaking pool, Olympic size pool in summer and 700 private acre reserve to walk and explore. Breakfast is included in the morning, WIFI and telephone. Massage, facials and hot stone massage are available from 8am to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vichy Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vichy Springs Hotel Ukiah
Vichy Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing