We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel! The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent--a wide variety of hot and cold choices. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 263 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Ukiah Comfort Inn on at least five separate occasions; most of these stays have been for multiple nights on both weekdays and weekends and Comfort Inn has always been consistently excellent. A great value. The staff is friendly and professional, the rooms and common areas are well maintained and clean, and the breakfast is also consistently of good quality presented in a clean and attractive breakfast area. The pool is clean and warm and secluded.

It is next to the Ukiah airport, so occasionally there is mild prop noise if Cal-Fire is sending out aircraft to fight a fire. They don't fly at night and unless we were in the pool we probably would not have noticed.

Great place.

Room Tip: We like the first floor near the pool. The rooms in the back are quieter during the day then those i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahlyhadeed, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Duane, thank you so much for your business and for you kind words. It makes us all proud to know that we are maintaining our level of service. In the next few months, look for a new style bedding and a fresh look to our rooms. We are only getting better. We look forward to your next stay with us. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time I had my three grandchilren, and they loved the pool and breakfast. I think the staff their is good and especially Yoba the cook he was very friendly and made me feel at home. The rooms were really clean. We stayed in two different rooms. Because I had three grandchildren with me we needed a cot and it fit in the suite nice leaving plenty of room. I liked the location of suite 116 it was quite and close to pool and breafast.
Thank you for the good memories,
Dana Dightman

Room Tip: I stayred in two different rooms while there and I liked 116 a suite and good location close to pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Who would have thought we'd be spending the night in Ukiah on our 32nd Wedding Anniversary, but there we were, hopping off our Harley after wine tasting and riding those peaks and valleys and winding roads all day! The Comfort Inn staff was wonderful, and upgraded us to a Suite! Located one mile from downtown Ukiah, and convenient to just about everything else. Thanks for the Upgrade!!! We really enjoyed our stay! GREAT breakfast Too!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaSpedelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahlyhadeed, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Congratulations on your 32nd anniversary and we wish you many more to come. Looking forward to your next visit to Ukiah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Comfortable price. Clean, modern. Everyone was friendly. Easy access from highway. Full breakfast. Better continental breakfast than most hotels we stayed at. Staff was professional. Elevator to take you to your upstairs rooms. Very helpfully with all our questions. We would stay there again and recommended to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarveyN992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly, the free breakfast is better than the typical continental breakfasts, the rooms are clean and quiet, and the beds were comfortable. Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 720Davis_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahlyhadeed, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you Dave for staying at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Ukiah, and for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to see that you enjoied your stay. Just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of changing all the bedding, so the beds will only get better, fresh looking and even more comfortable with a choice of soft and firm pillows. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was attempting to drive another three hours when I reached Ukiah but realized I was too tired to carryon. Ukiah doesn't have much to offer (imho) so I was happy to see a sign for the Comfort Inn, a hotel chain I stayed in when visiting San Antonio.

I found it to be very clean and quiet with friendly and polite staff. The price is right and breakfast is included. However, I'm picky about coffee so I was delighted to find a Starbucks on the other side of the parking lot.

I'll definitely stay here whenever I find myself in Ukiah.

Room Tip: Room 213--Upstairs with a kingsized bed and bathtub. Exactly what I wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahlyhadeed, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

From the employees and management of the Comfort Inn and Suites, our sincerest thanks and appreciation to all our wonderful guests. You are the reason for our existance and we truly appreciate your business. We strive to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as we possibly can.
Special thanks to those who took the time to share their experience at our hotel with others. We are always looking for ways to improve our services, so please keep on giving us your suggestions and feedback.
Nona, thanks again and we look forward to serving you when you are back in Ukiah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Address: 1220 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: $95 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Ukiah
Comfort Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing