We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only really fancy restaurant in Ukiah”

Patrona Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Patrona Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 99 Restaurants in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: School St.
Description: Patrona Restaurant and Lounge is located in the heart of beautiful Ukiah, Mendocino County, California. We are a family-run business and view the restaurant as an extension of our kitchen and living room. Our building served as the town grocery store for over one hundred years. Now lovingly restored, it is softly lit with warm brick walls, filled with hand crafted tables from local artisans and run by a staff that cares. Bridget and Craig, two winery chefs, opened Patrona in 2003. The simple goal was to enjoy the great area we live in and share this with our family and friends. Our mission statement is simply “Happy People”. We need to be happy about what we do and how we do it. Our guests need to be happy and feel good as well as our neighbors and future generations. This means a thoughtful and sustainable business. Our menu changes are based on today’s catch from the gardens, ocean and local purveyors.
Ukiah, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Only really fancy restaurant in Ukiah”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

It is a little spendy and the service can be slow, but the food is organic and very good. If you want to go out to a "fancy" restaurant, this is the only place in Ukiah.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank maryjean1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    61
    16
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
“Fantastico!!!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This charming restaurant is situated in downtown Ukiah. Skip all the commercial restaurant and go to Patrona and have a culinary chef cook for you. Their menu is well appointed with all the meats and vegetarian dishes. The staff is very pleasant. This is definitely a place take your spouse or girl friend. And last not least the food was awesome. I had the Caesar Salad with the Red Chilli Cod. The fish had a little of a spice to it, however the sauce was a little sweet. Over all the dish was delicious and well balanced. I had a side salad, one beer, water and the main dish which came to 32 after tax. The salad was 9 dollars, so if you can save quite a bit of money to skip the salad.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsapp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reservations in advance!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Make your reservations for this place - yummy food! Great place to eat when you visit Ukiah. Not too many too many restaurants choose from - but this is a gem!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2Bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great dinner and drinks at Patrona's”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We havent been to Patrona's in a while and on our last trip, decided to give it a try again. We had the blackened fresh wild salmon and it was delicious. The bar was really hopping that night and the restaurant was packed with happy diners.
Great place in Ukiah.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mimjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just went for drinks. Friendly staff, great vibe, and well mixed drinks!

By the way: make reservations. I can't tell you how many people we saw get turned away because they hadn't.

Helpful?
Thank nathan_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrona Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Patrona Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing