We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Nearby Hotels
$124
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn(Ukiah)(Great Value!)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
50
66
35
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
66
35
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesshopping area across the streetroom was cleanindoor poolstaff was helpful and friendlysmall gymwould stay here againtwo queen bedsbusiness travellong driveoff the highwaysmall townhour drivespent one nightan older hotelconvenient locationfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We found this hotel an excellent spot to stay. Continental Breakfast was fair to good.This was a weekend trip and was still quiet. This was by the airport, but very
few planes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenoDesertrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Hotel nice and clean. Staff seems ok but under-trained. Exercise room and pool are a joke. Woke up both mornings with a sore back from the horrible bed. Walls appear to be made of balsa wood since normal conversation from the adjacent room was easily heard in our room. Overall an ok place to stay as long as you bring earplugs and low expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lepreshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukiahcahotels, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County. We shall look forward to welcoming you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This is a newer hotel and it is very clean. It is not luxurious nor is the service the best but the breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. It is in a great location and a very good value. With so few options in Ukiah, there isn't any other hotel that I would stay at. I paid 84 dollars. I would say most of the positive reviews on here are right on the money

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDNOM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

As an experienced traveler, and a Marriott Rewards member, this is the poorest hotel I have stayed in, during the last five years.

On this trip, they were clearly pretty full, judging by the full car park. The desk staff, both male, were either bored to death, or been in the job too long, as they have clearly forgotten how to welcome visitors, a clear signal they need to go back to school, learn to dress better, and communicate better with PAYING guests, and learn how to smile.

We asked to see a room (room 125), which they allowed, but it was very noisy as the clients in the next room were 'enjoying' themselves. Also the rooms furniture was badly soiled, and grimy and a slight odor was detectable. So we asked to see another room, which did not please the desk clerk, but he complied.

We accepted this room (room 320, third floor) which was much cleaner. Mind you, the bed linen has 'greyed' with age, the coffee is poor, the refridgerator temp. is permanently fixed, the water pressure in the shower is very poor, the towels are looking overused. Ultimately the rooms are small and box like.

However the breakfast room is tiny and can fill quickly, and the food sucks. Pastries and muffins are awful, must come from Walmart opposite, whilst the bacon was simply unedible, the eggs could have beed made from egg powder, yuk. They did offer a pie of sorts to put in the microwave.....

I also tried the waffles, which the desk clerk said were great, clearly he has poor tate buds, and the waffle syrup was cheap and nasty, and looked watered down, and tasted even worse.

As for the fitness center, forget it.

The Marriott management should sell this place and not associate themselves with this site. Try the Hampton Inn next door, you will need to pay another $30 extra, but it should be better. In essence, I have stayed in better accomadation than this for the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BHEBfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnUkiah, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your decision to stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County.

Upon receipt of your review immediate steps were taken.. Your suggestion that the desk staff go back to school was acted upon, in that they received additional training in the way that we expect them to treat our guests and also in the matter of appearance when representing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County.

The conditions of the rooms were also looked into. Maintainance was instructed to see to it that the water pressure was adjusted to a suitable condition and that the refrigerator temperature is set properly.

The housekeeping staff has received extra training in seeing to it that the rooms are maintained in the high standards set for Marriott establishments.

Immediate steps have been taken to look into the matter of the quality of the food served here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County. We will not accept anything but the top quality.

I greatly appreciate your taking the time to call these matters to our attention. As a Marriott Rewards member, you well know that these are not the standards which we strive to maintain and which we demand from our employees. Your help in meeting these standards is the kind of thing that makes Marriott establishments among the top places in which to stay.

I hope that your next visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County will be a much pleasanter one and that you will be pleased with the improvements which you will see which you have helped to bring about.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Spent the night in Ukiah with a few friends and the Fairfield Inn was more than adequate. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and relatively new with friendly staff. The bathrooms looked to have recently been renovated and the rooms themselves were large and contained amenities such as a microwave and fridge. The staff were friendly, cookies were available in the afternoon, and the breakfast had some healthy offerings (fruit, light yogurt) in addition to eggs and bacon. At less than $100 a night with tax for a double room, the hotel was also very competitively priced.

Only downside is location – the hotel is 1.5 miles from town making it easier to drive in for dinner / drinks, versus walking. Overall, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews