We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Central Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

This is a newer hotel and it is very clean. It is not luxurious nor is the service the best but the breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. It is in a great location and a very good value. With so few options in Ukiah, there isn't any other hotel that I would stay at. I paid 84 dollars. I would say most of the positive reviews on here are right on the money

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDNOM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    58
    32
    14
    3
See reviews for
58
42
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

As an experienced traveler, and a Marriott Rewards member, this is the poorest hotel I have stayed in, during the last five years.

On this trip, they were clearly pretty full, judging by the full car park. The desk staff, both male, were either bored to death, or been in the job too long, as they have clearly forgotten how to welcome visitors, a clear signal they need to go back to school, learn to dress better, and communicate better with PAYING guests, and learn how to smile.

We asked to see a room (room 125), which they allowed, but it was very noisy as the clients in the next room were 'enjoying' themselves. Also the rooms furniture was badly soiled, and grimy and a slight odor was detectable. So we asked to see another room, which did not please the desk clerk, but he complied.

We accepted this room (room 320, third floor) which was much cleaner. Mind you, the bed linen has 'greyed' with age, the coffee is poor, the refridgerator temp. is permanently fixed, the water pressure in the shower is very poor, the towels are looking overused. Ultimately the rooms are small and box like.

However the breakfast room is tiny and can fill quickly, and the food sucks. Pastries and muffins are awful, must come from Walmart opposite, whilst the bacon was simply unedible, the eggs could have beed made from egg powder, yuk. They did offer a pie of sorts to put in the microwave.....

I also tried the waffles, which the desk clerk said were great, clearly he has poor tate buds, and the waffle syrup was cheap and nasty, and looked watered down, and tasted even worse.

As for the fitness center, forget it.

The Marriott management should sell this place and not associate themselves with this site. Try the Hampton Inn next door, you will need to pay another $30 extra, but it should be better. In essence, I have stayed in better accomadation than this for the same price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BHEBfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnUkiah, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your decision to stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County.

Upon receipt of your review immediate steps were taken.. Your suggestion that the desk staff go back to school was acted upon, in that they received additional training in the way that we expect them to treat our guests and also in the matter of appearance when representing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County.

The conditions of the rooms were also looked into. Maintainance was instructed to see to it that the water pressure was adjusted to a suitable condition and that the refrigerator temperature is set properly.

The housekeeping staff has received extra training in seeing to it that the rooms are maintained in the high standards set for Marriott establishments.

Immediate steps have been taken to look into the matter of the quality of the food served here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County. We will not accept anything but the top quality.

I greatly appreciate your taking the time to call these matters to our attention. As a Marriott Rewards member, you well know that these are not the standards which we strive to maintain and which we demand from our employees. Your help in meeting these standards is the kind of thing that makes Marriott establishments among the top places in which to stay.

I hope that your next visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County will be a much pleasanter one and that you will be pleased with the improvements which you will see which you have helped to bring about.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
214 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

Spent the night in Ukiah with a few friends and the Fairfield Inn was more than adequate. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and relatively new with friendly staff. The bathrooms looked to have recently been renovated and the rooms themselves were large and contained amenities such as a microwave and fridge. The staff were friendly, cookies were available in the afternoon, and the breakfast had some healthy offerings (fruit, light yogurt) in addition to eggs and bacon. At less than $100 a night with tax for a double room, the hotel was also very competitively priced.

Only downside is location – the hotel is 1.5 miles from town making it easier to drive in for dinner / drinks, versus walking. Overall, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

Great hotel, great staff and wonderful breakfast. Evelia, the morning front desk person helped us with directions and places to eat as we had checked in early. We will be going back to Ukiah and are going to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STAR19Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2009

The usual Fairfield Inn comfort - great bed & pillows. Room was clean and a decent size. Great value with breakfast included - which was the usual cereal, toast, etc but also with make-your-own waffles. Only down side was that our room was located right next to the breakfast room so it was a little noisy. Can't complain though as the room was so well priced.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz0378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

This is a good clean hotel that is very reasonably priced for what you get versus others we have stayed in. Its ideal for the wine tasting in Mendocino County which has some lovely Vinyards with good quality wine that is cheaper than Napa. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. Walmart is a short walk away as are some restaurants which is great as the hotel doesn't do dinner. We would definitely stay here again.
Breakfast was a good selection including cereal and waffles.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesalittleluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

Nice hotel. Stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites in June with a young child who loved the place and especially raved about the fresh homemade waffles and pool. Hotel is very clean which is always my first consideration when booking and also had a especially comfortable bed and lots of space to move around so you don't feel clastrophobic in the room, the windows open and there is climate control in the room. Liked the bathroom too!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Address: 1140 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah is located in the heart of picturesque Mendocino County. Situated only 110 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, Ukiah is a quaint town right off Highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ukiah
Fairfield Ukiah
Ukiah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing