We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Short walk to Walmart and restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2009

This is a good clean hotel that is very reasonably priced for what you get versus others we have stayed in. Its ideal for the wine tasting in Mendocino County which has some lovely Vinyards with good quality wine that is cheaper than Napa. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. Walmart is a short walk away as are some restaurants which is great as the hotel doesn't do dinner. We would definitely stay here again.
Breakfast was a good selection including cereal and waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesalittleluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2009

Nice hotel. Stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites in June with a young child who loved the place and especially raved about the fresh homemade waffles and pool. Hotel is very clean which is always my first consideration when booking and also had a especially comfortable bed and lots of space to move around so you don't feel clastrophobic in the room, the windows open and there is climate control in the room. Liked the bathroom too!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Great hotel for the reasonable price. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was plentiful. The small pool was an added bonus for our kids, since we were on a two-day road trip and they got some playtime before getting back in the car. Check in and out was fast and efficient. The only complaint we had was that the room door was very loud (beyond squeaky) and the room insulation isn't the greatest. We heard many other people on our floor coming and going from their rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralCoastTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

We were only passing through town for one night and stayed at this Fairfield. It was very, very comfortable and clean. It appeared to have been recently either built or remodeled.

Breakfast came with the room and was one of those simple, continental types, but it was well-stocked and satisfying.

The staff couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful.

Restaurant tip: we came across a great BBQ place in town called Romi's BBQ. (The sign still says Porter's BBQ.) The place was filled with the local California Firemen who were fighting the wildfires so we figured it had to be good and it really was. The service was fantastic and the food was excellent (great menu variety.) We met the nice, new owner and we hope they do really well.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

We stayed here on our last day of our long weekend trip up the Pacific Coast. The beds & pillows were very comfy. The staff wasn't overly friendly though. All though when I called the hotel after I accidentally booked the hotel for Saturday instead of Sunday, the woman on the other line was VERY nice! The breakfast was good, they had waffles you can make (which is fun for the kids) and these Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. Plus yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc. It's across the street from a Wal-Mart/Staples shopping area and Applebees is across the street. The Comfort Inn is also across the street where we stayed on our first night of the trip. My family enjoyed the heated indoor pool & hot tub. I was very happy with this hotel and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

We ended up staying here unexpectedly on our way home from a weekend conference. We sprang for the jacuzzi room. The jacuzzi is in the bathroom, but with shutters that open to the bedroom so you can watch tv or talk. There is a separate shower area that is large enough for two. ;) The bed was comfortable - more comfy than the Hampton Inn next door. It was quiet and the desk clerk was very nice. Didn't get down in time for breakfast. Saw the workout room (a treadmill and bike) and the indoor pool. The wifi didn't work, so we used an ethernet cable and it was fine. I will agree with the comment about the bath towels, small and not soft. Kind of like they got the one's a larger Marriott was finished with! :) Overall, I would stay here again because of the bed and the location - right off the 101, across the street from a Wal Mart, Jack in the Box, Applebees, Starbucks, and gas station!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank elviswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2008

I held a business workshop for 3 days there and the hotel was very supportive. They brought in coffee and hot water into the room, no extra charge. They also let us use their dining area for our lunch and dinner meals we brought in.

The bedrooms have both a small microwave and a refrigerator.

The meeting room holds 35 people theater style. We had 20 people in a square with 6'X18" tables. It was a little snug and stuffy, so I'd recommend fewer people. The meeting space is at least 450 sq. feet - square size room.
The manager was very supportive and we just really enjoyed the facilities. Two caveats: The breakfast was starchy and our bedrooms were a little cramped - but it was overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ElseaElkGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Address: 1140 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range: $153 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah is located in the heart of picturesque Mendocino County. Situated only 110 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, Ukiah is a quaint town right off Highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ukiah
Fairfield Ukiah
Ukiah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing