We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for an Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Choice for an Overnight Stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband, young son and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a overnight visit to Ukiah. The hotel is located right off the freeway. The lobby is nicely updated and the staff was courteous upon check-in. The room had brand new mattresses and flat screen TV as well as a microwave and fridge. The hotel was fully booked that night, but it was still pretty quiet in our second floor room. The air conditioner worked very well which was appreciated as it was very hot that day. Breakfast the next morning was very nice. They have a great selection of Continental items and chafing dishes filled with bacon and eggs. The coffee wasn't too bad either. There is an indoor pool and spa on the first floor. We didn't get a chance to use it this time, but we will take advantage on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephM724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    63
    34
    14
    3
See reviews for
61
44
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chatsworth, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

An extraordinary hotel that was clean, up-to-date and courteous employees! This Fairfield Inn will be a destination to stop the next time we take a road trip up North!
The pictures truly does represent what this hotel is all-around: the lobby was welcoming, the rooms were comfortable and the amenities in the room functional, indoor pool a definite plus, along with laundry facilities. The breakfast in the morning was PERFECT for our family, along with the attendant! Thank you to Yhovena for her courteous manner on the phone when we called in to reserve to room, the older gentleman at the front desk was very efficient when we checked in late that night, and the Manager, Anil and his morning staff, Javier was so customer oriented......we could not really think of anything to improve at this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccerfor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We enjoy staying at this hotel when traveling from Central California to Southern Oregon. It's just about mid-way and conveniently situated right off the highway. We've had great stays here and have had average stays here.

There were shipping containers in the parking lot and that usually means a face lift is in progress. Our bed this trip was WONDERFUL and the TV was a flat screen with a very difficult to use remote. Never did figure out how to put the timer on.

LOTS of families stay here and if you want a good nights sleep, request the top floor. We've always gotten the top floor before, but this time we were one floor down. What a difference. Kids running and doors slamming above us until late in the evening.

Although we don't usually take advantage of the free breakfast, we thought we might the morning we left. That didn't happen! Most of the food (at 0830) was gone or picked over and It seemed like every child that kept us up the night before was in the breakfast area with their parents. We chose to get coffee and a pastry from the Starbucks about a block away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perriknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukiahcahotels, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments and being a regular guest. I’m sorry that your recent visit was less pleasant because of actions by other guests. While others can sometimes be unruly, we do what we can to maintain a peaceful and restful environment. I apologize for any inconvenience, and I hope this experience doesn’t detract from your positive opinion of the hotel. We look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Pool and hot tub were wonderful, albeit small. The rooms are very nice and modern, very up to date, and the bed is nice. The room also has a fridge and microwave. Hotel staff was very prompt. Very nice accommodations for the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Most important, our room was very clean and quiet. The in room air conditioner was noisy when it ran, but it worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful. They were able to answer questions about our destination (avenue of giants) and gave us several helpful brochures. They were able to recommend close restaurants. The location is nice because you can walk to Walmart across the street. Also, Applebees and an Italian Steakhouse are an easy walk. When we had a problem with the TV remote, the staff was right on it and worked out a solution. When we asked for pool towels, the desk clerk gave us towels and made sure there was a stack in the pool area for other guests. Breakfast was decent having scrambled eggs and bacon in addition to the usual cereal, etc. The parking was fine. The pool was clean and both the pool and spa had lifts for the handicap. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsaloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Upon check in the front desk staff looked lost. Was not sure if I or the person in front of me had a reservation or not. We both did. They all seemed new to the job and poorly trained.

I got checked into my room. All looked good and clean. Until it was time for sleep. Pillows smelled of cigarette smoke. I called to the front desk. They got me to fresh ones. But, I had to go get them
as only one person at the desk at night.

As far as parking was concerned. I use a handicap space when open. There were none. In fact, the parking lot was almost full and parking was less that ideal for me.

I will go back to The Best Western in Ukiah next time I need a hotel there.

Room Tip: Check your pillows for smoke orders when first arriving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukiahcahotels, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that a few small issues detracted from your stay. We take pride in the quality and cleanliness of the property and in the courtesy of our desk staff, and I’m sorry there was some momentary confusion. I’m also sorry that other guests were using all disabled spaces. That’s an unusual occurrence. I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. We strive to get better and better every day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Little more hustle and less bustle would improve this hotel/motel over all. The staff either needs more training or perhaps they didn;t have any Marriott training. Really uninspired greeting and not much interaction after that. Best thing it is a Marriott so your pretty much going to get value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ps89guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukiahcahotels, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you found our staff lacking. Other than the greeting, you don’t mention any specific issues so I can’t respond directly to any comment except to say that I’m sorry if we fell short of your expectations. We satisfy hundreds of guests each month and sincerely wish we could have satisfied you too.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Address: 1140 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah is located in the heart of picturesque Mendocino County. Situated only 110 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, Ukiah is a quaint town right off Highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ukiah
Fairfield Ukiah
Ukiah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing