We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Upon arriving in the small town of Ukiah, California, where we recently moved to be near the City of Ten Thousand Buddhas, we did not have a place to live. Our plans were to stay at the Fairfield Inn until we located a house or apartment. We ended up staying nearly a month at the Fairfield because of the housing shortage in Ukiah. It was a wonderful stay. Each day the maid service cleaned and I do mean a complete cleaning of the room. The rooms were spacious with upscale furniture and beds were so comfortable I wanted to take one with me! The staff went out of their way to make our stay special. The breakfast bar was just like home cooking except we did not do the work. I would suggest that anyone who needs to stay a night or nearly a month at the Ukiah Fairfield will not be disappointed. I never tip for hotel rooms and I do mean never. This was an exception because of the excellent maid service. Don't forget to join the Marrott Rewards. It helps with the cost and you earn free nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloydroy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 166 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

I travel every week and divide my time between Hilton and Marriott properties as a Fold member of both.

This is the poorest Marriott I have ever been in and I will think twice about choosing a Fairfield property in the future. The room is clean but there were several maintenance issues brought to the Front Desk attention yesterday - torn lamp shade on the desk, bathroom exhaust fan doesn't work, no cover over the fluorescent bulbs over the bathroom mirror. It is late afternoon and NONE have been addressed. Though it was offered to change rooms, I declined but now wish I had. It was noisy last night with TVs blaring, people slamming doors and general unruliness of guests.

Clearly this hotel does NOT meet the Marriott standard nor does it meet the standard of the Hampton Inn next door (I stayed there several months ago).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukiahcahotels, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you were given a room that should have been temporarily out of service. I cannot understand your decision to reject our offer of another room. While we can’t always fix every problem immediately because of the need for parts or supplies, we can always offer a different room when available. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations on this trip, but I hope you will try us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were back in Ukiah for an anniversary celebration and stayed at the Fairfield INn & Suites. It has a location that was easy to find. The breakfast was hot & tasty, although do-it-yourself waffles never seem to cook long enough in these places. The room was comfortable and the A/C worked well as it was quite warm, even for the end of September. Being as how I lived in Ukiah area for 13 years, it was interesting to return for the first time since 1997. The hotel was room was quite clean and basically quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winedude49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is one of the best hotels around. The man behind the desk was the nicest ever. We walked in and had been up-graded to a king business suite. Sweet. The room was great with 2 rooms with a TV in each. The room was very quite and the breakfast was good, too. We enjoyed the hot tub. If ever that way again would love to stay again.. Walmart across street, good parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Fairfield Inn was easy to find, and had a very convenient location. Just a few blocks away was the main road thru town, and everything was located nearby. Easy on and off of Hwy 101.
they gave us great recommendations for lunch and dinner. Both were excellent. Good breakfast, which we expect at a Marriott property. Room was very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree56LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It has a convenience location. Wal-mart and Applebee are just crossed the street. I am surprised that the room which is very small. But the hotel has a salt water swimming pool. Usually only high-end hotel would have that facility. It is a bonus! The complimentary breakfast is above average. It offers "Bacon & Egg Hot Breakfast". It is very pleasant. The night shift staff is helpful. Provides a lot of tourist information to us. Great Job!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loong97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Overall clean and comfortable. Spacious room. I really dislike the beds that Fairfield uses, kind of like sleeping on a foam mattress, very soft, although I did sleep okay (and no backache!). A/C worked well. Good selection of TV channels but used an ordinary CRT rather than HD. Breakfast was not good - waffles were rubbery and the orange juice very watered down. Room was quiet. Good room-darkening curtains. Bathroom vent did not work. I got one of their last rooms so I didn't complain about the vent. The clerk was busy at check-in. I did not have my rewards card with me but mentioned that I was a rewards member. I had to look up the number myself and have it added to the room the next day (most hotels will look it up for you). The wireless internet worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leisure_Traveler045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Address: 1140 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range: $147 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah is located in the heart of picturesque Mendocino County. Situated only 110 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, Ukiah is a quaint town right off Highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ukiah
Fairfield Ukiah
Ukiah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing